We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Atlantic Sands was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“The Atlantic Sands was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

First of all, I would like to begin by staying the professionalism of Justin Damiani (sales manager for large groups), was fantastic. He responded to all e-mails and phone calls quickly and with answers. I researched all surrounding areas for about two months, so I decided to share this to make it easier for other travel baseball groups. The Atlantic Sands was perfect for our group, everyone was happy, its costly, but worth it for convenience, After a long day of baseball, you are able to park your car at the hotel garage, walk to restaurants, walk the boardwalk and not have to fight traffic (and there is a lot of it). The boys were able to walk the area, played putt-putt golf, etc. The staff at the hotel were very nice and attentive to guests. We stayed in the suites, we loved them. Some of the reviews I read state the hotel is outdated, most of the hotels in Rehoboth are like that, it reminds me of Hollywood beach. My one friend was so upset because she stayed at a different hotel to save a little bit of money, she said it was terrible, ended up at the Atlantic Sands. In the morning, they have a little take out breakfast and lunch spot- great coffee---sat outside then went for a walk on the boardwalk. They also supplied umbrellas and towels for the beach, the pool was beautiful. We were so happy with the Sands we are staying there again this year for are 15u Baseball Tourney.

Room Tip: Suites with balcony ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarisaGags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Mrs. G, as you know, the Atlantic Sands Hotel is very pleased to be chosen by so many sports team coaches and/or their parents. We enjoy seeing the athletes in their uniforms as they head to the field and again, after play, as they enjoy our beachside pool, restaurant, coffee shop or outdoor café! Thank you for praising the value and service of not only our hotel but our group sales manager, Justin Damiani. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming the NCCC Thunderwolves and many other teams to the Atlantic Sands Hotel year after year! Every team is a winner here! Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    130
    152
    85
    64
See reviews for
185
124
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Did an impromptu winter weekend visit to Rehobeth. Stayed at Sands many times before so this was the first place we checked out for availability and rates. Got a room for $118.00 a night. Called another hotel that I had stayed at before and their room was $150 a night and no balcony ,no view of water and not as nice of a location. The room we got at Sands was a room we never stayed in before. Room was on the street side above parking. Had nice balcony and the room was beautiful. it was renovated last year I was told. Bed's were comfortable and the sitting room was very nice. Desk person Nina was very friendly and Donna the new front desk manager introduced herself to me today and I thought that was very nice.
They are re doing the pool area ,I am sure it will be gorgeous.
Found that the place ran as effectivaly in the winter as it does when I am there in the summer.

Room Tip: To be honest my favorite room's now at this Hotel are the rooms on the side that face the pink h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmazz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff members. Upgrades and improvements continue here because we want to be your first choice every time you visit Rehoboth! We hope to welcome you back to take a dip in our new pool this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be right on the boardwalk, this place does the trick. It's a bit outdated, and average in most ways. It's clean. staff were helpful, if not especially friendly. Don't expect posh, and you'll probably be happy here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeysmama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Clean rooms and friendly service are hard to beat! As you indicated, our staff provides that and we’ve also got an awesome location on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. We continue to upgrade and enhance our property, as evidenced by new wallpaper and carpeting and more that is regularly introduced to the property. We are also introducing a new line of preferred toiletries in 2014, too!
Our location is just one hallmark of our landmark hotel! Keep an eye on our Facebook page or visit regularly to see the upgrades we have in store for guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

For the second year I've visited the Atlantic Sands for a conference. Unfortunately, it is after the season so one doesn't get a great feel of the town as the streets kinds get rolled up after Labor Day. As for the hotel, this year we stayed in a suite on the second floor that was very nice ad much better than what we had last year. We had a room with a balcony and a nice view of the ocean. Nothing over the top, but well maintained. If they got beat up by Sandy I couldn't tell as everything seemed well maintained. Like many hotels, around 6-7 a.m. You can start hearing people stir by slamming doors, toilets flushing and showers running. Not much can be done about that. Last year we requested a suite, but did not get it. We requested at least to be moved into rooms next to one another and we were accommodated. We were on the first floor facing the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your room and stay during the conference you attended here at the Atlantic Sands Hotel! And we certainly hope you’ll be able to visit us again during beach season!
The Town of Rehoboth has many things to do and see during the off season and some of our guests actually prefer this time of year to the bustling summer months. We try to help guests enjoy our hotel and the special things about Rehoboth at any time of year and your review gives us even more incentive to inform our guests of what is available and fun to do and see at this time of year. Please visit again, whenever you are able!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently had to stay in a hotel due to our rental having water issues. The hotel staff was incredible, especially front desk girls. We stayed on 4th floor with view of ocean in a very clean and comfortable room. We cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel - they are professional, friendly and very accommodating via phone and in person. We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk about your desires and they will book you accordingly.. Oceanview are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sterling37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We’re so happy to have been able to help you out during a time of need! Thank you for recognizing our hardworking front desk staff members. We appreciate the vote of confidence in our ability to serve our guests with a friendly smile and a clean and comfortable room! The ocean view is a definite bonus! As always, we believe the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is the “best at the beach and getting even better”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My bf took me to Rehobeth for the weekend for my birthday and we stayed at the Atlantic Sands Hotel. We had a beach front suite with two big sliding glass doors over looking the ocean. The view was perfect. The room was large and very clean.
Would definitely book this room again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you. Our goal is to make sure every guest feels as if it’s a special day when staying at the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your room and stay at our beachfront hotel! Please visit again, and often! We’d love to welcome you back to Rehoboth Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Branch, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great View from our room, pricey for off season, room needed repairs and updated . Lamp broken-left hanging...we unplugged it !, ac made so much noise it woke us up every time the compressor cut on..we told the clerk ...she offered--SORRY..... Lamp shades had holes in them, wall paper in bath room leaves much to be desired-poor workmanship but the room was clean and the room spacious. We liked being able to walk everywhere in town, the town was still "alive" in late Oct.not like Ocean City (dead). On the down side the hotel is a MAZE once you get inside...easy to loose your way to your room or find an elevator to get to the lobby.i

Room Tip: Cut the AC on first, check all the lights ....ask for a MAP TO FIND YOUR ROOM !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBXEASYRIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing