We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loaction Location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loaction Location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel, but first time during the summer. You cannot beat this location which I feel is the best Rehoboth has to offer. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool that overlooks the boardwalk and beach. The room is well equipped and the bed was very comfortable which met our needs. The hotel is a bit dated and could use attention, but I still find it worth the stay. There are some staff members that really stand out like the blond woman in the morning{ sorry I cannot remember her name}. Its very casual and laid back , if you expect more you will be disappointed. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our front desk personnel (yes, we know who you referenced!) and your thoughtful review. We agree that we have the best location and we’re committed to steadily updating and improving the facility and our levels of service. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again! We’ll have the welcome mat out and plan to greet you with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    128
    148
    85
    64
See reviews for
178
124
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We checked on a Friday evening. There was a rude Indian looking lady in the front desk that made my wife and I kind of uncomfortable. She had a really bad attitude. She immediately ordered us to pay for our stay in full. We now know that it's the hotel policy, but she didn't try to explain it to us. I believe that we spent a fair amount of money (280$ a night) but she treated us like we were homeless. We enjoyed the hotel stay but after that experience we have second thoughts of returning.I almost forgot to mention that we were enjoying our balcony, until the party above spilled beer on us. We reported this to the front desk, but they never followed up with us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When my family and I travel, we usually stay at higher end chaing hotels, so after reading reviews we were a bit apprehensive... We stayed 2 nights June 7/8th.

Yes, the hotel is a bit dated, we stayed in a 2 room suite on south side. We had a balcony, but no chairs, unlike most other rooms on our 2nd level. It was an ocean view, but barely. Room was fine, refrigerator was a little rusty. From the outside, sitting at the pool, the ocean front balconies look like they needed a lot of work. Cleaning staff was prompt and did a good job.

As for Internet, first night was pleasantly surprised, very fast, next day noticed the router in the hallway near our room. Second night, unable to connect to network. So call it a wash.

Security could be an issue, elevator in parking lot to hotel floors allows anyone off the street to go into the hotel, would be nice if it required a hotel key to operate.

Location was great, I think that is the selling point if you want to stay here. Pool was nice. If vacationing in Rehoboth again, I would consider staying here again in regards to price/amenities vs other motels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbmurray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope that the renovations and enhancements we continue to make will make your already enjoyable stays with us even more enjoyable in the future. We are committed to improving the comfort, safety and oceanfront experience for all of our guests, and are pleased that you plan to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A bit time-worn, but clean, large rooms with King beds. Only real complaint was unruly guests making lots of noise and ruckus and the hallways at all hours. A big plus - right on the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and very close to some great restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlafleur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great location for families staying at the beach. Walking distance to everything! Our room was very standard no frills overlooking the pool and beach. A little expensive at $280, but worth it for the view and the fact that we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea12345678948035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location is great; however the room and staff are mediocre. We had an ocean view which was lovely. The hotel needs to be updated. Our room was not made up one morning; when I advised the staff at the desk she asked me if I had the Do Not Disturb sign out. I said yes but it was removed around 10:30; she then told me that is why. So she is basically telling me they don't clean up rooms after 10:30. Needlesss to say there will be no tip. And to top it off there was no apology.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Please accept our apologies. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and truly hope you’ll stay with us again. We expect every guest room to be cleaned unless otherwise requested and apologize that yours was not prepared soon after your “do not disturb” sign was removed. We will address your concerns with our staff members immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
264 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location is great. Just one block over from Rehoboth Ave. and on the beach. The hotel is showing its age. Everything is outdated. The lobby is not very welcoming. The rooms are decent in size. Fridge and microwave are a bonus. We ran out of hot water (!?!) one morning.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. Our first floor room was not good - too much street noise, people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Our hotel continues to be a landmark in Rehoboth and we continue to renovate and update the facility. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities and will strive to make our lobby more inviting. We hope you'll agree that our front desk staff were welcoming and friendly, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing