We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great location for families staying at the beach. Walking distance to everything! Our room was very standard no frills overlooking the pool and beach. A little expensive at $280, but worth it for the view and the fact that we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea12345678948035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    135
    156
    86
    64
See reviews for
189
133
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location is great; however the room and staff are mediocre. We had an ocean view which was lovely. The hotel needs to be updated. Our room was not made up one morning; when I advised the staff at the desk she asked me if I had the Do Not Disturb sign out. I said yes but it was removed around 10:30; she then told me that is why. So she is basically telling me they don't clean up rooms after 10:30. Needlesss to say there will be no tip. And to top it off there was no apology.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Please accept our apologies. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and truly hope you’ll stay with us again. We expect every guest room to be cleaned unless otherwise requested and apologize that yours was not prepared soon after your “do not disturb” sign was removed. We will address your concerns with our staff members immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
291 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location is great. Just one block over from Rehoboth Ave. and on the beach. The hotel is showing its age. Everything is outdated. The lobby is not very welcoming. The rooms are decent in size. Fridge and microwave are a bonus. We ran out of hot water (!?!) one morning.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. Our first floor room was not good - too much street noise, people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Our hotel continues to be a landmark in Rehoboth and we continue to renovate and update the facility. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities and will strive to make our lobby more inviting. We hope you'll agree that our front desk staff were welcoming and friendly, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter was married this past Saturday. We had a Sunday brunch (also happened to be Mother's Day) at the Atlantic Sands Hotel for our 50 guests. The food was excellent. The staff was great. Lindsay Odenwelder was our event coordinator from Atlantic Sands. She was great to work with. She was very accommodating to our needs. It was a beautiful location, right on the boardwalk. We received many compliments from our guests. I can't say enough about our beautiful experience.
Thank you,
Cindy Stigler

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. Every staff member of the Atlantic Sands Hotel appreciates the recognition of their efforts to provide excellent service and a memorable occasion for each and every guest. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the experience and took the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, again, for your comments and praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Okay, I can understand things not being "perfect", but this hotel was totally unacceptable. No vent fan in bathroom so trying to dry hair and do makeup was uncomfortable. The only mirror
was above bathroom sink and no full length mirrors for dressing, etc. Room was "under construction" with a sink by the refrigerator and microwave that was not installed and sitting on the floor. "Closet" had no door and had been dry walled but not painted and dry wall dust got all over clothing. Tried to nap in afternoon and couldn't because renovations were taking place and drilling was going on in room above us. Maids were having a party in their lounge with the doors open and talking and laughing loudly. Closing doors loudly as they were going down the hall cleaning and talking loudly as well. Does staff not know a hotel is supposed to be QUIET? I notice breakfast is mentioned as an accommodation and it is not! The "coffee machine" in the room is a single cup brewer with one regular and one decaf packet and tastes terrible. Had to go to coffee shop next to hotel which is open for 4 hrs only from 7A-11A.
Ocean view is craning your neck around the corner of a balcony and a great view of parking lot and dumpsters. Air conditioning was loud, outdated and condensation was leaking on the floor. Spoke with manager and she never got back to us.
Save yourself a nightmare trip like ours and DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are many other hotels to choose from along the boardwalk. This is under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We sincerely regret that we were unable to satisfy you during your stay. The manager who spoke with you about your noise concerns at 3 p.m. that Saturday took immediate steps to rectify the situation and came back to your room to find the “do not disturb” sign on the door. Our hotel staff members do all that they can to provide guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we regret that you did not have the same experience as those in the same type of rooms around you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an OLD hotel with a dank, smelly, dated interior, and really, really, really BAD mattresses! We had to move the top mattress to the floor in order to sleep. Our room was listed as an "ocean view" which apparently means that if you lean your head out over the parking lot side balcony, you can see the ocean -- sort of. The staff was nice enough but NOT VERY HELPFUL. We were promised an upgrade to a king bed but was refused when we checked in. Stay some where else. Just saying.

Room Tip: don't stay here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Our goal is to provide our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are sorry to learn that you were not among our satisfied guests, and regret that your concerns were not raised to management while you were still here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our second time staying in this hotel. Somewhat dated in its decor, (hence not the 5 rating) but about to soon undergo an update. It doesn't matter, because the location can't be beat, the staff are very friendly and helpful and have always done their best to accomodate us. We have stayed in 3 different rooms, all of which were very clean, relaxing, and with a view of the ocean which is very important to us. This is absolutely our first choice hotel when staying in Rehoboth!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSQRDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you sharing your wonderful photo of the rays of sun streaming from the clouds above the beach and ocean! It is a beautiful example of the views from our oceanfront rooms! We are so pleased to know that you favor our hotel over others here in Rehoboth and we hope you will visit again soon! We remain committed to earning your your praise and hope you will continue to enjoy our service and facility, time after time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing