We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Room with a View!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our second time staying in this hotel. Somewhat dated in its decor, (hence not the 5 rating) but about to soon undergo an update. It doesn't matter, because the location can't be beat, the staff are very friendly and helpful and have always done their best to accomodate us. We have stayed in 3 different rooms, all of which were very clean, relaxing, and with a view of the ocean which is very important to us. This is absolutely our first choice hotel when staying in Rehoboth!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSQRDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you sharing your wonderful photo of the rays of sun streaming from the clouds above the beach and ocean! It is a beautiful example of the views from our oceanfront rooms! We are so pleased to know that you favor our hotel over others here in Rehoboth and we hope you will visit again soon! We remain committed to earning your your praise and hope you will continue to enjoy our service and facility, time after time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    147
    168
    90
    69
See reviews for
210
149
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stay here frequently and no matter what part of the hotel we are in the wireless works extremely poorly. If you need reliable Internet connectivity, don't stay here.

Otherwise, the rooms are fine. No frills, but you pay for proximity to the beach. Nice views from all rooms. Staff is generally friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAOBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are pleased that you are a frequent guest and hope that you have seen and will enjoy again some of the renovations and improvements we have been making to our hotel. The wireless service at the hotel has been greatly improved over the last year and we continue to monitor and correct any issues with the service. From time to time, when the hotel (including the restaurant and café) is filled to near capacity and guests are using multiple devices, there are issues with access. The majority of the time our guests find our free wireless service meets their needs. Still, we continue to monitor and enhance the strength and capacity of our system. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will notify our front desk manager during your stay if you encounter a problem during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I’m not sure how high or low to rate this property so as to be informative to the Trip Advisor inquirers. A listing of the positives will be somewhat countered by nagging little irritants never found at better lodgings. When thinking about the good points I suppose one could overlook the depleted batteries in the tv remote or the leaking toilet that flushes a top-up refill every five minutes or the free but erratic wi-fi. Could it be that these were concerns to my room only and will soon be remedied by hotel staff? An interior designer’s sample presentation board on display suggests major renovations are in the offing. Whether this would also translate into correcting the irritants by frequent battery replacement and new toilet flaps remains a question. The main positive is the hotel’s location on the boardwalk, allowing a short walk to the beach, shops, and fine restaurants; perhaps this alone is compelling enough to stay here. Covered parking beneath the hotel is another plus, avoiding the need to schlep luggage and beach gear long distances. When thinking about lodging for a beach vacation, one usually contemplates spending most of the time outside the room, so that all that is really necessary are clean sheets, clean towels, and a tv remote. I got two out of three.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mt2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and stay and apologize for the two minor concerns you mentioned. I hope you contacted our front desk to have the batteries in the tv remote replaced and the other annoyance eliminated while you were here. Our goal is to ensure that every aspect of your stay here is enjoyable. We hope you’ll find it so on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location next to the boardwalk and beach - great staff - good food - good value. Not be passed up whether coming to Rehoboth for a vacation or a meeting. The facility for a meeting was terrific.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lion_on_the_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our meeting facilities, too. We value and appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel on the boardwalk is an exciting place to stay while visiting Rehoboth, but the upkeep needs some improvements. Having stayed at many properties at beach locations, they usually have some amount of sand and mold smells, however we found that the Atlantic Sands had more than should be present. Must admit the food was great, cocktails overlooking the ocean and the staff all off set any negatives we may have encountered. Will be sure to stop by again and see if they have improved on their service. All in all it was an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodLifeJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We appreciate your comments and will look into your concerns. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the food and beverages you enjoyed as well as our location! Do visit again! We continue to make improvements and hope you'll always enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for one night in April and will certainly be back. The room looked newly renovated including the bathroom. The location right on the boardwalk was perfect for parking the car and walking to everything. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows. We booked an ocean front and the balcony was large with 2 chairs. I know the rates increase by Summer season but we may consider booking due to our great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianefromDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you, Diane! We strive to earn this type of feedback from our guests and are so pleased that the Atlantic Sands Hotel met your expectations! We hope you will visit us again and we look forward to warmly welcoming you when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We first stayed here when we were dating, 30 years ago. The ocean front rooms are still part of the original hotel, though there are many rooms and a conference center in the new wing, which includes some rooms that are "ocean view". We found a deal on Priceline and got an ocean front room for $60, including taxes and fees! The rooms are old, the doors don't close properly, and the mattresses are soft....but that said we had a flat screen tv, a small fridge, a microwave, and an updated bathroom all for that price. Our room overlooked the boardwalk and the beach...lovely! We couldn't sleep in one bed because we rolled into the middle, but there were two double beds with lots of pillows so we two were comfortable. No way 4 people could stay in this room and get a good night's sleep. We walked on the boardwalk, ate Fisher's popcorn and Thrasher's fries, then played pinball in the arcade, just like 30 years ago.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We love the sentimental fact that you were here when you dated 30 years ago! Thanks for sharing that news! And congratulations! Many of our rooms will be new and fresh starting next month when the west wing renovations will be complete. And new bedding is arriving, too! Our remaining rooms are slated for renovations next winter. We hope you’ll come back to visit us again for not only the view but for the creature comforts we’re adding to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,706 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing