We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$242
$233
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
$133
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
122
158
179
102
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
158
179
102
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelcan't beat the locationhigh seasonfree parkinghousekeeping staffbeach chairsthis past weekendthe main streetsitting arearestaurants and shopsrolandboardwalkrehobothdelaware
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 640 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They know the area well and were able to inform us of good places to eat as well as attractions that were open during the off season. My wife and I like coming here for a winter getaway and we did so this year with another couple. Hotel is a little dated but overall it has good ammenties and is very clean. There is a spa at the hotel but we did not have time to use it. Most of our time at the hotel was spent standing on the balcony and watching the waves crash onto shore, something that I never tire of.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best choice over ocean view. The higher floors and rooms on either the North or South end have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Our housekeeping staff appreciates your recognition of their hard work! We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We enjoy assisting guests with recommendations and sharing our knowledge of the area and things to do here in Rehoboth Beach. Many couples enjoy massages at the Fusion Day Spa here at the Atlantic Sands and we hope you’ll be able to enjoy one too, on your next stay! Thank you, again. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Atlantic Sands Hotel. Check out our Facebook page for a video of the surf just posted there today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a large, friendly and spacious room accommodation with the best view in town. If you step out of the door you are on a stretch of beach that must span a mile of the Atlantic ocean. The staff is friendly and caters to it's guest.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetonted1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff and your stay and that magnificent view, too! Our location is a fantastic one and we strive to provide our guests a very comfortable and enjoyable time in Rehoboth and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the Atlantic Sands again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent one night at the Atlantic Sands during Presidents Day weekend. The room had no heat. We had to call the desk twice, to no avail. So we tracked down a maintenance man and took him to the room. He got it working but then the heat would not shut off so it became very hot. There was so much condensation around the metal window frames that water was dripping down the wall behind the curtain. This place is a true dump. Stay away.

Room Tip: The only thing this place has going for it is location. It's right on the boardwalk. Other than location, steer clear.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Please accept our apologies for any issues encountered during your stay. The majority of our guests find our facility to be comfortable and our staff welcoming. Renovations are underway at the hotel and they are intended to increase the enjoyment of all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

When we pulled up the hotel looked nice and the lobby was very inviting. We checked in and went to our room and had to turn on the heat and after two hours still had not warmed up. After two calls to the front desk we gave up on that.the shower was horrible! ! The water would go from hot to cold contantly and the shower head was so old the it hardly had and water coming through it. No tissues and a half roll of toilet paper. We were awakened by a security officer at 2:30 am telling us to turn our television down but it wasn't even on. For a hotel on the beach that charges $160.00 a nite you would think you wou get a better experience. As we were leaving we spoke to some other guests and they had even more to complain about than we did. Until they find someone to manage this hotel properly I will not return. Big waste of money in my opinion. Big thumbs down.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dslfter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We appreciate your comments and concerns and wish you had advised management of them at the time of your stay. Our entire west wing of overnight accommodations is under major renovation now. In recent months we have received many compliments on the friendly and helpful attitude of our staff members, so we are surprised and offer an apology that you did not find this to be true. It is our hope that any guest who is dissatisfied with some aspect of their stay or any personnel on our staff will advise management of the problem when it occurs so that we may take the appropriate course of action based on the facts at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times for a regular event, and while it's not great, it is adequate for the need and reasonably priced. The rooms - yes small unless you upgrade and pay more - and hallways definitely need updating. Another disappointment with the room is that they previously had an upscale line of classy, scented toiletry products, but have switched to a common drugstore brand. It's a small thing, but I looked forward to them, and it definitely helped set the hotel apart. Points on the plus side are that the food is very good and the staff friendly, and you are right on the boards and close to downtown shops.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Renovations to update many of our rooms are taking place over the next few months. Your comments regarding the hotel and staff are appreciated, and those regarding toiletries will be shared with appropriate staff members for future consideration. We hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews