We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$310
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
122
156
178
102
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
156
178
102
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk managercan't beat the locationan older hotelhigh seasonfree parkinghousekeeping staffbeach chairsthis past weekendthe main streetsitting arearestaurants and shopsrolandboardwalkrehobothdelaware
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 637 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed at this location for a weekend convention. At check-in we were greeted by a friendly staff member. Our room was very nice it seemed as if the hotel has recently gone under some renovations. I spoke with several different employee's at the front desk and all of them were very helpful and pleasant. The conference was held in the large banquet room which was comfortable for 400 people and they did a great job with the food. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joyboy519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

My family has been renting a weekly summer home in Rehoboth for the last 6 years. The summer of 2007 was the 1st yr we decided to stay at a hotel. We weren't sure if we would love it but now have no plans of ever renting a house again. We have already reserved our rooms for the summer of 2008. The rooms were clean and believe me, I am very picky. The pool is facing the boardwalk/ocean. The pool was clean and relaxing. The deck was very spacious and sometimes there was a steel drum band for entertainment. There were waitresses taking beverage orders which was great. There is a tiki bar off the pool area that serves lunch and beverages. We had lunch there everyday. All drinks and food could be billed to your room. Very convenient. The salon "Bad Hair Day" is located next to the tiki bar and there was usually someone sitting outside giving $1 per minute massages. How perfect...morning at the beach, come back for lunch, spend some time at the pool and end my afternoon with a 20 min massage. Doesn't get much better. Oh, and umbrellas for the beach are complimentary (we never had trouble getting them) and they also have towels available for pool side use. Everything is walking distance. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and family fun. You will never have to get in your car unless you really want to.
Overall my whole family loved this vacation and we can't wait to go again.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deweygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

The best hotel in Rehoboth, especially for a big family! My room was superb! Even when choosing the South room without the view of the beech, the view was amazing. The room was humungas, an ant in a mansion! For $300, I could fit 7 people in there with more room, not 7 people with three in a bed, 7 people in all, with room. Great pool, EXCELLENT food, well kept hotel all around, I would give it a 6 out of 5 if I could, STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank WhalersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

I stayed at the Atlantic Sands for two nights in September 2007 in a King ocean view room on the front right side of the hotel-the side opposite the entrance- with a side view of the beach and across from another hotel. The front of the hotel is adjacent to the boardwalk and 50 steps from several different beach access points. The room had been redecorated within the last year and the change was apparent compared to a stay 2 years prior. The room has a small fridge, coffeemaker, small closet, and modernized compact bathroom-- the sink of which appeared to be strangely sized to rest almost at one's knees--and a small balcony. If I recall correctly, free internet access was available in the lobby. Breakfast was included in our seminar rate as were 2 catered dinners--food was well prepared with a wide ranging breakfast buffet including hot and cold cereal, eggs, fruit, etc. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Nearby restaurants are steps away on the boardwalk and side streets within 2 blocks of the hotel. The Route 1 malls, including LL Bean and Timberland are about 3 miles distant. Overall, a decent hotel for a nice beach weekend. Lewes, Del. a quaint small bay community with some nice Victorian homes and quaint shops, a modernized hotel and b&bs is about 15 minutes driving distance away and has a small beach with limited pay parking. Henlopen State park is situated between Rehobeth and Lewes.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank artnuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We booked reservations on their "Girls Getaway" package, which guaranteed a room in one of several room types. When we arrived, the room we were assigned was not among the promised room types. (We'd been given a King Room with a partial Ocean View in the newer section, but had booked a "King Suite North" with a 2-room suite.) We were told by the desk attendant that the hotel was sold out, so there was no way to have a different room. I asked to speak to a manager, who waited patiently whilst I explained that with the Package, we'd been guaranteed rooms of the types listed (I had brought a printout of the Package offer with me to check-in, and we wanted a Suite for a reason), and that we would need either a discount off the package price back down to a standard-rate room at the time of booking (which I'd printed out), or a room change. In the end, the manager granted us the room change to a King Suite North room. (I'm not usually so fussy about such things, but I was concerned there might be such a "switch," and there was.)

The "wrong" room we were assigned had been ready and waiting with our Package amenities "extras," a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates. (If it had been the correct room, this would have been fantastic!) We were able to retrieve these from that room and bring them to our new room. (Chocolates were of excellent quality; champagne was a decent mid-range label.)

The King Suite North room had a small "living room" at the hallway door with a pull-out sofa, a table, and a large footrest, and a television entertainment center cabinet. A small wet bar area (fridge, bar sink, counter) across from the bathroom (very small) was on the way to the bedroom at the back of the suite. King bed was of standard size; mattress was acceptable. Two bedside tables, plus a dresser with a second television, and an armoire. The linens, bedspread, etc. were of "typical" beach-hotel quality in the Suite. The linens, etc. in the Ocean View room (newer/remodeled section of the hotel) seemed much nicer.

Overall, the whole suite was clean to good standards. The one window in the Suite was in the bedroom, and overlooked the back parking lot. Overall, the hotel room was acceptable. Noise in the hallway became quite loud in the mornings with the sold-out rooms emptying out in the mornings with kids and parents in-town for a Little League/baseball tournament. (The bedroom being on the back of the suite away from the hall was very helpful in avoiding the hallway noise.)

Only one parking space was available per room, with a parking permit, and this was strictly enforced due to the sold-out status of the hotel due to the baseball tournament. We parked our second car on the street in accordance with Rehoboth Beach's system of maps, parking passes, (available and payable at the Parking Office, which is open nearly 24 hours a day), and pay meters. The beach was crowded; umbrella rentals were available from beach stands; the workers there set-up and retrieved the rented umbrellas.

Most things in Rehoboth Beach are within walking distance of the Boardwalk, so we tended to leave our cars parked where they were, and walked everywhere. Recommended restaurants: Dogfish Head Alehouse, Red Square Caviar Bar (over 100 vodka brands at the bar; prices were high and food and drink quality were excellent, and worth the price). We absolutely recommend the Bad Hair Day salon & spa (original location on Lake Ave; new location just-opened at the Atlantic Sands Hotel); coffee, champagne, mimosas, juices, sodas served; excellent service, attentive staff.

Our package also included gift certificates to the Bad Hair Day Spa, and daily breakfast at Atlantic Sands' restaurant, the Atlantic Seafood Grille, provided by Breakfast Coupons we received at check-in. Service in the restaurant was... slow to non-existent. Flagging down a waitperson was extremely difficult on Saturday morning when we arrived at 9:30 AM-- the restaurant looked a bit like it'd been hit by a hurricane; we were able to determine that the hordes of baseball kids had been through there in the preceding couple of hours, severely taxing the staff and the restaurant's resources. When we dined Sunday morning, we were seated by the Boardwalk windows, where we could see porpoises swimming in the ocean. (Service was *much* better on Sunday morning.)

The hotel elevators are *extremely* slow-- be forewarned. It's much faster to take the stairs. The housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The bellhops were very helpful, and hauled a *lot* of luggage for us in sweltering heat. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly during check-in, despite our attempts to be friendly and agreeable in resolving our room switch.

I will be returning to this hotel in November for a convention; I will be curious to see how the service compares in the off-season to the early Summer season; I will take photos then to post here at TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CastaLusoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews