We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is everything!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location is everything!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, kind staff. Great location, very close to the boardwalk, beach, and everything you need. While in Rehoboth, we walked to a post office, book store, and many restaurants and shops. No need to move the car for the entire three-day stay. Clean enough (as long as you don't expect too much. This is a typical "beach" hotel--linens seemed clean.) Flatscreen tv. Free wifi. Plenty of options in nearby shops for buying beach towels and beach chairs. We did not swim in the indoor pool, but it looked fine, and is on an upper floor, with some outdoor space for relaxing. Thank you, Admiral Hotel, for providing a great vacation spot!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bailey595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    345
    90
    20
    13
See reviews for
417
259
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Location was fantastic but for the price I could have gotten a room with direct beach access and a view. Cleaning staff was questionable but the rooms were decent. Did not like that there was no door blocking the public from walking right up to the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar falls
Level Contributor
318 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

when pulling up I was skeptical since I like nicer hotels and this does not portrait "Nice" from the outside. However, it is typical of the beach area so don't knock it. Anyhow, walking up to the room all I could think was what did we do. Opening the door we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, well kept, somewhat updated, etc. We were actually very happy with the stay. The staff were excellent! We had our do nut disturb up for the day and they still left towels, you don't see that even at 5 star hotels. Not a Hyatt but a diamond in the rough. Parking is tight if you have a big car/truck. I WOULD stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better - kids above can be easily heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhantomB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located right off the boardwalk in Rehoboth. The staff is exceptionally friendly. We parked our car when we arrived and never moved it once. The rooms are "fine". The beds were comfortable and mostly clean. (They put a decorative cover at the bottom which was visibly dirty) but the sheets and pillowcases were good. The room itself is also moderately clean. The bathroom sink and shower were very clean, but all of the door edges were dirty. They had fingerprints on them and the walls, especially near the floor were somewhat stained. I would stay here again, but I would bring a large container of wipes to clean up a bit. It's a typical beach hotel and we had a great stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have taken our family of four to Rehoboth several times and stayed an a few different hotels. Th Admiral is our second favorite, the first being the Beach View. Short walk to the beach and close to the main boardwalk attractions. Clean room and friendly service. Our room was in pretty good condition, but the hotel in general is showing some wear. Rust spots on the hinges, cracked tiles in the bathroom, etc. We had some well behaved, but loud college students next to us, but the doors were solid enough to keep out the sound so our kids could sleep. Only one parking space is provided with the room. However the hotel is close to streets where permit parking is required (permits can be purchased for the weekend), so it wasn't too hard to deal with both of our cars. Metered parking in front of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneezerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Amazing location at the Admiral, but , the one thing that I did not like what that you had outside access to the rooms, so basically anyone can just walk into your room if they acquired a key. The rooms were fairly clean, but the maid did not run the vacuum at all, we were there for three nights and there was sand all over the bathroom floor and the carpet... Also the bathroom is Very Small! So when you have 4 people sharing a room, it's a tight squeeze! Overall, not a bad place, if the outside access thing wouldn't bother you, a great hotel and clean for the most part !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location of the Admiral cannot be beaten. It is a few yards off the boardwalk and right by the Baltimore Ave. entrance to the beach. We were able to park our car the first day we got there and travel only by foot. Many restaurants and activities were in easy walking distance. You are only about a quarter mile from Funland, which is great if you have kids. We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the ocean. Sunday night there was a concert at the bandstand, but with our door closed it was not too loud. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are clean and comfortable. There is not a private balcony, rather it is set up like a motel. The "hallway" is a shared balcony for each room. The elevator is slow, but we did not find it to be a major problem. The pool is indoors and there is a sundeck right off of it. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The doors to the first floor rooms are right off of the public sidewalk. The 5th floor rooms gave a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetkb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing