We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My sister and I stayed 2 nights here. It is right next to the beach and a short walk to the main drag with all the shops/restaurants, etc. Unfortunately no real view to speak of, that call it a partial view but don't waste money on that, it's not worth anything. The room was quite small but adequate, clean, beds not too bad. The weather got cold and rainy and we asked for blankets but they were made of the most hideous material that we couldn't bear to touch them, some sort of plastic stuff! We had a microwave and refrigerator, but the frig was so loud as it cycled on and off all night that it wasn't a great thing to have. All in all, it was an adequate place to stay for our purposes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieinSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be perfect during your stay. We do our best to disclose the various views our property offers and have pictures of them online. Our most popular view is the coastal view which looks down the boardwalk & towards the ocean. The Admiral prides itself on being one of the cleanest hotels in the area & our housekeepers work round the clock to ensure this stays true. We hope you can return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    349
    90
    22
    13
See reviews for
425
263
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located to all major touristy things to do and just steps away from the ocean. No frills, occasional door banging from other areas in the hotel but the beds are extremely comfortable. Free parking and wifi but no breakfast or other perks.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsdavis82206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & found our location to be perfectly located to all of the town's best attractions. The Admiral is a clean & simple hotel offering great amenities from our indoor pool to our flatscreen tv's that are located in every room. We do hope you can return to stay with us again soon.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked a Saturday night in the last weeks of March 2014 for a quick weekend getaway. The staff on the phone was incredibly helpful and really sealed the deal for me to book compared to others in the area. We had a king bed room on the 5th, highest, floor facing the southern side of the beach. From the window you get a nice coastal view and a great place to watch the boardwalk and busy area outside of Dolly's. There is no private deck, there are chairs outside your room on the common open walk way to sit and enjoy. The room was clean, and had a mini fridge and pull out couch if needed. There was no wifi, and no outlets anywhere near the bed for phones or whatnot. They have a indoor pool, small but nice and a sunning deck with NO view of anything but walls. There is parking but I'd guess its only 1 per room in the busy season. There is an elevator, but just one. I would stay there again but would stick to off season when it wouldn't be so packed.

Room Tip: Top floor, south side coastal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEFireFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Admiral has one of the best locations in Rehoboth Beach, only steps from the beach & boardwalk. Our hotel does have free WiFi internet access, the instructions on how to connect should have been given to you upon check in. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nort Port, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The room was spotless. The staff and housekeepers were friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was clean and an extra bonus to being less than a block to the beach. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SButtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found The Admiral to be the perfect place to stay for your Rehoboth Beach vacation. Our heated indoor pool is always a nice treat especially on the colder days when the ocean is just a bit too chilly. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again soon.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've been visiting Rehoboth Beach for years, however November 2013 was my first time staying at the Admiral Hotel. The location is absolutely perfect--right on the boardwalk and just a block off Rehoboth Ave. The property is clean, well-maintained, and comfortable for both families and solo travelers. I would absolutely return to this property for a future stay.

Room Tip: Although the rooms in the back of the hotel that face the parking lot don't have the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppatowne, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with my dad for a weekend to see the Story Pirates. We were super happy with the room.The check in time was at 3:00 pm, but they let us go to the room at 12:45.The room we got was a standard view on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot but we still could see the ocean -no sand- but ocean. The indoor pool was great! We will stay here again

Room Tip: standard view rooms are just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aiden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Last minute getaway…..did not require 2 night min. stay. Location was very good to shops, restaurants & ocean. Room was fine but nothing exceptional. We had queen bed & separate room with couch. Unit had 2 flat panel tv's. We found the room too be a little chilly by the evening.
Tried the in-wall ac/heater but could not get any heat blowing, but still comfortable for sleeping.
Other than having vending machines & coffee in the lobby, there was no food. We found out at check out that the hotel was closing for the season the following day.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor & had a partial view of the beach & ocean, otherwise we overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing