We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Location and A Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and A Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've been visiting Rehoboth Beach for years, however November 2013 was my first time staying at the Admiral Hotel. The location is absolutely perfect--right on the boardwalk and just a block off Rehoboth Ave. The property is clean, well-maintained, and comfortable for both families and solo travelers. I would absolutely return to this property for a future stay.

Room Tip: Although the rooms in the back of the hotel that face the parking lot don't have the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    321
    88
    17
    13
See reviews for
398
233
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joppatowne, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with my dad for a weekend to see the Story Pirates. We were super happy with the room.The check in time was at 3:00 pm, but they let us go to the room at 12:45.The room we got was a standard view on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot but we still could see the ocean -no sand- but ocean. The indoor pool was great! We will stay here again

Room Tip: standard view rooms are just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aiden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Last minute getaway…..did not require 2 night min. stay. Location was very good to shops, restaurants & ocean. Room was fine but nothing exceptional. We had queen bed & separate room with couch. Unit had 2 flat panel tv's. We found the room too be a little chilly by the evening.
Tried the in-wall ac/heater but could not get any heat blowing, but still comfortable for sleeping.
Other than having vending machines & coffee in the lobby, there was no food. We found out at check out that the hotel was closing for the season the following day.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor & had a partial view of the beach & ocean, otherwise we overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting Rehoboth Beach for over 20 years and this is the first time we have stayed at the admiral hotel. I want to let everyone that it is terrific! Great people and great rooms just steps from the boardwalk and all the happenings of the avenue! I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants a comfortable room with an ocean view!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccao49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My friend and I spent one night here - off-season. We were able to check in early which worked well for us. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is great; just a few steps from the boardwalk and one block from the main shopping area. Since it was off-season we could park on the street for free, but when it's in-season the hotel has its own parking area.
The room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed - hair dryer, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and lots of channels to choose from. The beds were comfortable and we both slept well.
The only negative we could comment on is that the room had only the mirror above the vanity. There was no other mirror in our room. There should at least be a full-length mirror.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and had a partial ocean view. We also overlooked the street we drove in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Very plain hotel with a great location right on the boardwalk. It's not fancy but has comfortable beds, refrig, microwave, coffee pot, free wi fi, and free parking. Easy location and it's nice to go out and be on the beach or boardwalk. Try to ask for a room closer to the beach so that you can see and hear the waves.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 49MD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. While our property may be older, we have made tremendous improvements & continue to strive for excellence in all of our rooms & services. For a better view of the ocean and beach book our coastal view rooms which offer the perfect beach view. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again next season. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

By phone we were told there was ocean view. Upon arrival, it turns out it is a fairly distant view,comparatively speaking, but still quite good for the money.
It is an older hotel but clean and pleasant with fun,funky murals in the hallways.
Staff was very pleasant and
The hotel is right on the boardwalk meaning easy walking to most places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing The Admiral. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize if there was a miscommunication in the description of the view from the room. Our partial view rooms are very popular amongst our guest and offer a view of the water from the room's entrance. We have included pictures of the various rooms/room view options on our website to help our guests better understand our property. We do look forward to you returning to stay with us again next season.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing