We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Admiral Hotel - Rehobeth Beach DE” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Admiral Hotel - Rehobeth Beach DE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Very plain hotel with a great location right on the boardwalk. It's not fancy but has comfortable beds, refrig, microwave, coffee pot, free wi fi, and free parking. Easy location and it's nice to go out and be on the beach or boardwalk. Try to ask for a room closer to the beach so that you can see and hear the waves.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 49MD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. While our property may be older, we have made tremendous improvements & continue to strive for excellence in all of our rooms & services. For a better view of the ocean and beach book our coastal view rooms which offer the perfect beach view. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again next season. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    345
    90
    20
    13
See reviews for
416
258
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

By phone we were told there was ocean view. Upon arrival, it turns out it is a fairly distant view,comparatively speaking, but still quite good for the money.
It is an older hotel but clean and pleasant with fun,funky murals in the hallways.
Staff was very pleasant and
The hotel is right on the boardwalk meaning easy walking to most places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing The Admiral. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize if there was a miscommunication in the description of the view from the room. Our partial view rooms are very popular amongst our guest and offer a view of the water from the room's entrance. We have included pictures of the various rooms/room view options on our website to help our guests better understand our property. We do look forward to you returning to stay with us again next season.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
242 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent daily cleaning of room..Rooms and facilities are very well maintained..Good price for location next to beach downtown..Parking is easy on premises or street..Close to all restaurants..Nice clean indoor pool.No Hot Tub (bummer)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to be ideally located. From the beach to local restaurants, The Admiral is in the perfect location with everything within a short walk. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Rehoboth and within steps away from the boardwalk and beach. In terms of the hotel, it's about average. The rooms are nothing to write home about, but they are clean, have a fridge/microwave/AC, and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The front desk staff was hit or miss; some were friendly and others weren't. The hotel is not flexible with late checkout accomodations, and even when not at full capacity they charge penalties.Overall, great location and good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJToti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be ideal and that our rooms were clean & comfortable. Unfortunately during our busy season we are not able to offer a late checkout. When we have someone arriving in a guests room we unfortunately cannot offer a late checkout option. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience for you. We hope that you can return to stay with us again. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights and were happily impressed. Thought our room was larger than other hotels we have stayed at. Had 5 adults in 3 adjacent rooms. As others said, immaculately clean with super comfortable beds and lots of pillows (4 per queen bed). Outdoor balcony w chairs was nice and altho we were on the partial view side, we also sat w snacks before dinner outside the pool area on the other side(Baltimore ave) of the hotel and enjoyed the ocean view as well as sunset viewing. Was great to leave car in the lot as it is about 1 minute from the boardwalk with a beach entrance & lifeguard stand almost directly in front of the hotel. Quick to go back & forth from beach to hotel room during day. Easy to walk around the town, nice shops and places to eat in the surrounding blocks. Ate at Jakes Seafood up the block and had great fresh seafood. Planning to come back to the Admiral next September!

Room Tip: Enjoy the ocean view from balcony outside of pool area facing Baltimore Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing how much our guests enjoy The Admiral truly brings a smile to my face. As you stated the location is ideal for any guest being located within walking distance of every attraction in town. Jakes is always a great choice for local seafood and is very popular amongst our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next September! Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ideal location at boardwalk & beach. Within walking distance to all amenities in Town. This is certainly not a high-end or fancy property. However, having been renovated recently, the rooms are imaculate and new. If possible, request a front room. You will have a much better view of the ocean. A few minor considerations are that the pool is quite small & indoor only. We experienced one rainy afternoon & the pool area was very crowded. Noisy kids & lack of seating made it impossible to relax & enjoy. Also, although there is on site parking it is extremely tight. But it was a nice convenience as parking can be very difficult.

Room Tip: All rooms have a partial ocean view. Front rooms have a less obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codysmom4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be ideal during your stay & that you found our rooms to be clean & spotless. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service to our guests & have made many renovations to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We showed up without a reservation and were quite nervous about acquiring a place for us to stay. We walked in and were greeted by gracious Ken. He was very helpful and had us situated in no time. We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the room. I am a neat freak! Also the location could not have been better. We walked everywhere. What an absolutely fantastic time for a last minute adventure. We are coming back in a few weeks for round two!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that Ken was able to get you situated & relaxing in no time. Our housekeepers are the best in town & work hard to keep our rooms spotless. We do hope you can come stay with us again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing