We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bachelorette Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Bachelorette Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our party had two rooms for the weekend - a two-person room and one of the suites. From the outside, the hotel seems the run-of-the-mill beach hotel/motel. Once in the rooms though, it is obvious that the rooms have just been re-modeled. The beds were super comfy, the amenities and furniture were mid-to-high-end, and the suite was quite large. The only cons I can think of are the poor water pressure in the showers (pretty normal for hotels), and the two-person room had a strong odor that smelled like a sweet candle. Not too bad since we were only in the room to sleep and shower. The pros definitely outweigh the cons though. Right on the boardwalk, comfy furniture, fridge and microwave in each room, tv with cable, free wi-fi, free parking, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & for choosing The Admiral for your bachelorette weekend. I am pleased to hear that you & your party were able to have a wonderful stay with us. The water pressure in the showers is standard for most hotels & since people have varying degrees of water pressure in their homes some notice it more than others. Our location as you have witnessed is perfect for anyone stay with us, just steps away from the beach. Our staff works hard to ensure that the rooms are clean & stay clean during your stay with us. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at the Admiral to you & your significant other.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    345
    90
    20
    13
See reviews for
417
259
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I couldn't ask for anything more - a well-made room, comfortable beds, terrific price on a weekend, and practically right on the boardwalk. Kind of unassuming as you approach the hotel, but opening the door to your room reveals a surprisingly cleanliness and plenty of space. We came down with our two teen boys for a spring getaway and everyone was happy. I love being in the thick of all the Rehoboth Ave "action". Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you & your family were able to take advantage of our affordable & clean rooms. Our location is what draws a lot of guests to stay with us. Only steps away from the beach & only a short walk to all the restaurants & shops, the Admiral is perfect destination for any guest. We all definitely look forward to you & your family returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I selected the Admiral Hotel from the internet, as it was less expensive than the other hotels, but close to the wedding hotel, church, and the boardwalk and beach. Everything was exactly as described on the website; the room was clean, comfortable, and completely adequate for a "beach" vacation, where you are not in the room that much anyway! Friendly staff, good wifi, amenities, and the pool looked inviting, although I did not have time to use it. I would book there again should I return to RB in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & thank you for choosing our hotel for your weddings stay. I am glad that we were able to be apart of this special moment for you & that we were able to help in any way possible. Next time you come to visit us be sure to make time for a quick dip in our heated indoor pool. After your swim you can relax in the sun on our sun deck which is located on the 4th floor along with the pool. We look forward to you returning to stay with us and wish you the very best!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was located very close to the boardwalk and had convienent parking. The hotel room was very clean. While the hotel is older you can tell there has been plenty of effort to keep the rooms modernized. My only complaints would be that the ice machine on my floor was broken, and that there weren't any comforters in the hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiahGBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Center, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Admiral Hotel on Baltimore. Good location, right near the beach. The hotel is not directly on the beach but the beach is easily accessible from the building. The room was large and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of extra pillows and towels. The office staff were very helpful. The hotel is also within walking distance from all of the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our hotel is located just steps away from the beach & offers an excellent location to walk to all the attractions & restaurants in town. My staff works incredibly hard to make sure that each guest's stay with us is magnificent. We do hope that you return to stay with us soon, best wishes!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Admiral Hotel. When we stay at the Admiral we can truly sit back and relax. We know that our room is clean, the staff is awesome and we are in a great location if we should decide to venture out. Thank you again Admiral for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 642BrendaS642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests who stay with us year after year! Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that every room is clean & ready for each new guest to arrive. We do look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future, best wishes from all of us at The Admiral On Baltimore!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our off-season visit to this hotel was excellent: clean room, very pleasant staff, indoor pool exactly as described, etc. Convenience to the beach couldn't be better: you're only a few steps from the boardwalk and all the resources that brings. We will be back!

Room Tip: Take the ocean view option ... Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22406Joe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to take advantage our coastal view room. There is no greater feeling than waking up to the smell of the ocean & watching the sunrise right from your room! We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing