We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral on Baltimore
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
478
418
112
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
418
112
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationindoor poolpartial viewroom was cleanparking garageenjoyed our staystay there againfridge and microwavecan't beat the locationa great stayfamily vacationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsmany yearsoff seasoncleaning staffrehoboth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Admiral Hotel on Baltimore. Good location, right near the beach. The hotel is not directly on the beach but the beach is easily accessible from the building. The room was large and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of extra pillows and towels. The office staff were very helpful. The hotel is also within walking distance from all of the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooke r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our hotel is located just steps away from the beach & offers an excellent location to walk to all the attractions & restaurants in town. My staff works incredibly hard to make sure that each guest's stay with us is magnificent. We do hope that you return to stay with us soon, best wishes!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Admiral Hotel. When we stay at the Admiral we can truly sit back and relax. We know that our room is clean, the staff is awesome and we are in a great location if we should decide to venture out. Thank you again Admiral for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 642BrendaS642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests who stay with us year after year! Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that every room is clean & ready for each new guest to arrive. We do look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future, best wishes from all of us at The Admiral On Baltimore!

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our off-season visit to this hotel was excellent: clean room, very pleasant staff, indoor pool exactly as described, etc. Convenience to the beach couldn't be better: you're only a few steps from the boardwalk and all the resources that brings. We will be back!

Room Tip: Take the ocean view option ... Worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22406Joe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to take advantage our coastal view room. There is no greater feeling than waking up to the smell of the ocean & watching the sunrise right from your room! We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor partial coastal view. Not a fancy place - older building and worn carpet, but I was very pleased. Mattress and shower were great. Cleanest hotel room in my lifetime. Not a grain of sand and the room opens to the outdoors! Wifi was excellent. Staff is friendly and call you after checking in to make sure everything is okay. Just a building away from boardwalk, which is perfect because you don't get the noise from it.

Room Tip: I requested distance from stairs and heard little noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBeWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. The housekeeping staff at our hotel is amazing & I am so grateful to have such hard working employees. Our 5th floor does offer some amazing views of the ocean & Rehoboth Ave. We have worked hard to make improvements to the building & are continuing in our efforts to make it even better. We hope you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from everyone here at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Upon arrival we were cordially greeted by the person behind the desk. He had everything in order, handed over the key and went right up to our room. The room had every thing you could need, from iron and board to shampoo! It was clean and the veiw was great even though it was a partial view! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Guess it depends on how much you want to spend, but they tell you that when you book the room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachnut55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback means so much to my staff & I. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to find everything you needed in our room. Our location is perfect for our guests with everything you need being located within walking distance. My staff works hard to ensure that our property & rooms are clean, beautiful, & ready to go upon your arrival. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral on Baltimore!

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews