We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loation”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great loation”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, and clean. My only complaint is the balcony area is shared and since smoking is not allowed in the rooms, there was a lot of smoking going on on the balcony. I wanted to spend some down time sitting on the balcony reading, but was driven in by the cigarette smell. My vote would be to prohibit smoking from the shared balcony area as well as in the rooms. It interfered with my enjoyment of the ocean view and FRESH AIR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    367
    102
    24
    14
See reviews for
468
285
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Location is great, 1/4 block from the boardwalk and a block from the main drag of Rehoboth. Room was nice - microwave and fridge in our room, wifi, decent sized flat screen - about all you could ask for. The indoor pool was a great amenity in October when we went - kinda warm, pen from 9 to 9, hardly anyone used it while we were there (except us). Rehoboth is a walking town, so we parked our cars and didn't need them again until we left. We got a great rate on Booking.com for a little less than $100 a night, and it was well worth it. I don't know that I would spend longer than a long weekend here (like to have a larger place to get back to and relax), but this was great for our purposes.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobCStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Do not be disappointed by the outside appearance.. The room upon arrival exceeded expectations! It was clean and had no smells.. The bathroom was updated and no mold, very nice. The location is so close to everything in walking distance, abundant parking as well. Very warm reception, no hassles. Will make sure to book here again! Have put the word out to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wlimington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at Admiral last weekend in September, Saturday and Sunday Night. Was able to reserve the night before for an ocean view room for under $200/night. Great view of the beach, ocean, boardwalk and Rehobeth Avenue. Balcony is a shared walkway to all rooms on floor, so you may have to move your chair if someone wants to walk by. Room is clean, fairly new, bed(s) is nicely done up with plenty of hefty pillows. Nice table to sit next to view the outside bay window of the ocean, but the room chairs have very low backs to them. Shower is big enough, but the hot water takes a few minutes to make its way up to my 5th floor room. Small fridge and microwave, but acceptable. Did not request turn down or cleaning, so cannot review that. Desk staff helpful, and they let me put my beach chair in their office while I did other things around town(that kept me from lugging it up to my room each day). The very best thing about this hotel is the location - one of the best locations in town - steps to the boardwalk and beach, and only one block from Rehobeth Avenue. Nice roof top pool and deck - no one in it I saw but me my entire stay. Free parking right on site, but beware of a perfumey smell covering up a trash smell in the parking lot. I would definitely stay there again in the off season. Way too pricey during in-season for what you get. I suggest staying in May and September to get the most value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor, and with an ocean view. Its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is on pretty Baltimore Ave with great restaurants. There was the surprise of an antique car show on our street when we were there. How fun! The cars were parked at the Atlantic Hotel and ours, and the street was closed for the show. Our room was updated and clean with all needed amenities. It had ocean view, but the hotel is steps from the boards and beach. Also a block from town. You can park the car for the duration. The staff was friendly and price was reasonable.

Room Tip: get ocean view on Baltimore Ave side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been staying at The Admiral each September since 2001 and have always had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We always get the same room and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. The boardwalk is steps away and we have a great view of the ocean from our room. The staff is always more than accomodating, our room is clean and comfortable, we couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the side facing Baltimore Ave. We sit in the comfortable chairs on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n2utg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean with a perfect side ocean view. They had a beautiful indoor pool too. The staff was very accommodating. The location is perfect. The price was just right especially in September

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crittercrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing