We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral on Baltimore
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Recently my family spent a long weekend at Rehoboth Beach and stayed at The Admiral Hotel. We loved the location - having small children with us it was important we were close to the beach with no major streets to cross. The folks at the reception desk were very personable and went above & beyond by sending us via UPS a box containing some clothes which were inadvertently left behind after we had left. The rooms aren't luxurious but they are clean and comfortable. The noise level is acceptable, given the fact that so many families with small children stay there. We will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent three nights at the Admiral in September and was very pleased. Property has been refurbished some and provides adequate accommodations at a reasonable price. Very convenient location and on-site parking.

Room Tip: No view from back side, but rooms there cost less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good location and very responsible staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would also recommend not bothering with getting some kind of view. We had a partial view and it was ok. The ocean is nearby, anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izabell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was okay, if it wasn’t for the location it would not have been worth it for us. It was one of the only conveniently located places that could accommodate us for the long weekend stay; it is right of the boardwalk so morning runs/walks are nice. In a pinch we would book again but would prefer a different place next time.

Room Tip: We paid extra for ocean view, not worth it. Walking out of the room (5th floor) and turning your he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

While the price was high, it was expected considering the place is right on the beach. It was very convenient to step right out onto the boardwalk. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend not bothering with getting some kind of view. We had a partial view and couldn't really see anything. We didn't really care as we never ended up sitting on the balcony. The service was very good. On the day we checked out, since it was a slow day, they let us keep our car there until we left in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Half a block to the beach, say no more.
This is an extremely busy beach town; getting a reservation last minute for just one night is indeed a challenge. Yet the accommodating representative got us a room for Friday night, which was duly appreciated.
The rooms have been renovated. Not up to the level of the Ritz, but definitely good enough for a short stay very near the beach. I wish they would renovate the entrance and elevator, which do not do justice to the place. Good size room, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, all in good working condition, all new, as well as the AC, the beds, etc. We had a view of the parking lot, but did not care, since the beach is a few steps away.
We had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies that give a side view of the ocean.Others just face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The location was great--just steps from the Boardwalk. Our room was on the fifth floor, so we had a nice view of the beach and ocean from the deck. Lower floors would not have a good view of the beach and there are no unobstructed views. The rooms are kept clean and the staff was pleasant. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdelnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
911 reviews
0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral on Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral on Baltimore

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $154 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral on Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral on Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing