We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A Keeper!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Keeper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Log this one in your list of places to visit again and again, never having to worry about what you are going to get. The Bellmoor Inn and Spa is located in a quiet yet close to everything that Rehoboth Beach, Delaware has to offer. Two of the top restaurants (Salt Air and Henlopen City Oyster House) are just a block away. Probably one of the best (real) Italian places, Frank and Louie's is only three blocks away, ummm Sal's Favorite from the deli, taken back to the Bellmoor garden for lunch. This B&B and spa is close enough to the beach but it is not about the beach. It is more like a cruise on land. Very, very relaxing and quiet retreat. The breakfast in the morning offers everything you would go out to find in a restaurant and the liquids and cookies in the afternoons are of the can't have just one type.

We highly recommend the Bellmoor !!

Room Tip: The Garden rooms and the garden are so inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review. Our front desk staff is highly knowledgable about the area and always knows the best restaurants to visit. Salt Air & Henlopen City Oyster house are both two restaurants that we highly recommend that our guests try during their stay and they never disappoint. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    208
    48
    18
    3
See reviews for
322
738
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed again recently and the Inn is wonderful. The staff at check in is efficient and professional. They will answer all your questions and are great with suggestions on local dining. The Inn has its own parking lot and is walkable to everything in Rehoboth Beach. A huge advantage as off street parking is at a premium and the meters are $1.50 per hour.

The Inn features large rooms, a game room, library, 3 pools and a Spa. If you stay on the top floor that section is adult only and features suites. Some of the suites are two bedrooms separated by a kitchen and living room, each bedroom with its own bathroom. The adult only floor also has its own library where soft beverages and snacks are also available free of charge. There is also an adult only pool as well but it is open to all adult guests not just those staying on the club level.

Breakfast is included with your stay and features an egg station, pancakes, breakfast meats as well as fresh baked breads and pastries. The breakfast is served buffet style but the wait is never too long. Coffee, tea and juices are also included with this meal.

The afternoon features a tea service where cookies, tea, iced tea scones etc are served. All in a relaxed atmosphere and both breakfast and tea can be taken indoors or al fresco.

Rehoboth has great dining options and a variety of cuisines to choose from. Two favorites are seafood at the Henlopen Oyster House and Mexican at Dos Locos. Henlopen Oyster House also has a great happy hour that starts at 3pm with many specials but if you are not in by 3:15 you may not get a seat as the bar area is small.

All in all, this is the place to stay when visiting the DE shore.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboyeyes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. From our gourmet breakfast every morning to our cookies & tea in the afternoon, The Bellmoor is filled with amenities that all of our guests will enjoy. The two outdoor pools offer perfect relaxation and a refreshing feel on a hot summers day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stay at The Bellmore every year for hubs' birthday. We have yet to be disappointed. Actually, we've thought about going somewhere else but just can't seem to break our Bellmore habit. The Spa Swedish massage was a great surprise birthday present this year!
The ONLY thing I would change is for them to try adding one more day change for the breakfast menu. Alternating every other day can get old if you have a long stay there. Consistent excellence!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuralMagic4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy a wonderful birthday retreat this year at The Bellmoor. He is a lucky man to have enjoyed a massage from one of our excellent massage therapists! We appreciate your recommendation on our breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely family run and owned medium sizedinner. Beautifully furnished with artwork, oriental rugs and sculptures. Many bird themed pieces. Hot cooked breakfast each day and afternoon refreshments are complimentary. All the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to suggest restaurant options. A bit of a walk to the beach about 2.5 blocks. Parking in garage available for a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main bldg if need elevator access. Hot breakfast free every day and afternoon refres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaptownBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bellmoor has been a family run business since day one and we intend to keep it that way. My family and I are so proud to have excellent guests like yourselves come back year after year. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always willing to help in any way possible from assisting with luggage to giving you the low down on all the best restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My spouse and I have been coming to Rehoboth for over a decade and this was our first stay at the Bellmoor. Throughout our vacation we repeatedly asked ourselves why it was our first stay.

The Bellmoor combines the best of a hotel - well sized rooms, daily housekeeping, and the ability to come and go without feeling like you're being monitored - with the best of a bed & breakfast - friendly, knowledgeable staff, a homey feel with plenty of public spaces and amenities, and, of course, a full breakfast every morning.

The building itself is unassuming and easy to pass by on Christian Street but the interior courtyard is a hidden gem which includes an adults-only dip pool (there is also a larger, family friendly pool on the second level), plenty of shady places to sit and read, and most of all, quiet away from the hubbub of Rehoboth Avenue and the boardwalk.

We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne_dougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always great for my staff and I to read reviews such as yours. We love seeing the same faces coming back year after year and look forward to seeing you on many more visits. We wish you and your family all the best!

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I just spent a lovely weekend at the Bellmoor Inn. From the moment we arrived the customer service was excellent. Each person who works there went above and beyond trying to help us and make us happy in every which way. We had to change our original reservations for the weekend instead of a Sunday & Monday. Even with our change of plans the lady who helped us change our reservation was extremely conscientious making sure that our desires of location were fulfilled: We chose the third floor and a quieter room away from the noise of the city. This change was not easy during their busy season. In addition the overnight lady who worked at the desk was warm and friendly. Our room was the standard king size bed. Our room was pretty, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is updated and the shower is easy to use and terrific! Our daily breakfast was delicious with many options including omelette choices, grits, cereal, pancakes, french toast, juices, etc. The hot tub and pool were the perfect ending to wonderful days on the beach. Bellmoor's location is only two blocks from the ocean! The parking is only 9.00 a day and worth every penny! We do plan on returning to Rehoboth Beach in the near future and we will stay again at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMB20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are so grateful to have you write this amazing review and appreciate all of your feedback. I am proud to say that the staff we have here at The Bellmoor is some of the best in the industry. From our front desk staff to our housekeepers, they make sure to go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We look forward to having you and your husband return to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I booked two nights at the Bellmoor for a quick summer getaway to Rehoboth Beach. The reservation desk folks were very flexible when our plans changed and I needed to change the dates of the reservation. This is one of the few places where the level of service is still very high and it is also within walking distance of the beach. The patrons were a mix of older adults, younger couples, and folks with children.

We booked a queen garden room, which is one of the most reasonable options at the Bellmoor. Our room was #108, which was an end room on the first floor on the lower level. Each of the garden rooms opens out to a covered sidewalk, and then to the beautiful garden area with Adirondack chairs and tables. When we checked in, the woman at the desk actually walked us all the way to the room, instead of merely pointing or giving directions. The queen garden rooms are cozy; do not expect a large room with seating areas. However, our purpose was to enjoy the beach, not the room, and the room was very clean, well-equipped and elegantly appointed. There was a counter high fridge. The a/c is from a window unit, which ran continuously, but which we did not find distracting in any way. There is a nice sink/dressing area separate from the BR which contains the shower and toilet. We found the bed to be comfortable, and there is a ceiling fan in addition to the A/C. A small writing desk and chair were provided in addition to the three drawer dresser that held the TV. Robes, toiletries, hairdryer, ironing board -- everything we needed was there. The wifi worked in the room (and in the common rooms, as well as at the pool), but there is also a computer room for those who come without personal devices.

Breakfast at the Bellmoor is served buffet style. We chose to eat outside the first morning in the lovely garden. Breakfast options included french toast or scrambled eggs with sausage the first day, and egg casserole or sausage biscuits with gravy the second day. There are many choices for coffee (available all day), juices, and sweet treats, like scones, sweet rolls, and muffins. They also put out afternoon refreshments (iced tea, lemonade and cookies) between 3 - 4:00. The second day we were a few minutes late and the refreshments had all been consumed, so this is a popular time of day.

We walked to the beach (two longer blocks, but not strenuous), carrying our gear. It was wonderful not to have to feed the parking meters. When we came back to the hotel, we spent the afternoon at the Magnolia pool -- the adults only pool that was literally outside our door. Again, this pool is small in scale -- do not expect a lap pool. But there were plenty of lounges, some shade, towels provided, and total tranquility. The pool is a little under 4 feet deep, and is more for a dip to cool off.

We have stayed at several Select Registry properties, and have found them all to be unique. The Bellmoor is the perfect option for couples or families who like a higher level of service than a beach motel. It was a nice, quiet, oasis in the midst of the busy town of Rehoboth. We could walk to restaurants or the beach without moving the car (which was in protected parking, under cover). The families with children who were there were able to use the slightly bigger (upper level) pool, where the jacuzzi and fitness room are also located. The common rooms include a front sunroom, gathering room, the breakfast room, and a rear sun porch, which provide many options to find a reading corner.

We will plan to return to the Bellmoor the next time we visit Rehoboth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing and thorough review of our property! I am glad that everything was perfect during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our garden and adults only pool. For me the garden area is my favorite aspect of our property and one that i feel sets our hotel apart from the others in the area. The garden is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast in the morning or relax with a good book during the day. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future, Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing