We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
High Seas Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Oceanus Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rehoboth(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crosswinds Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveler rating
1,597
263
54
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,597
263
54
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer housefamily poolgarden areaomelet stationmade to order omeletsmain buildinghot tubget awayfourth flooroff seasonbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitwithin walking distancewonderful staybeach townfew blockshome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two glorious nights at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa in Rehoboth Beach. The pool was not yet open but we enjoyed the hot tub both nights. We were the only people using it. The buffet breakfasts were awesome and our room was perfectly comfortable. On the day of our departure we both enjoyed a massage at the spa. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Bellmoor. Our buffet breakfast is definitely a favorite amongst our guests & you can't go wrong with a service from our spa. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at the Bellmoor for a conference and could not be happier with the service and facilities. Comfortable well equipped meeting rooms, complete privacy, led to a very productive and useful retreat. Will recommend this property to others and plan to return! Thanks Cheryl and all of the great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your retreat at The Bellmoor & greatly appreciate you reviewing our property. Cheryl always goes out of her way to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasurable stay & we are truly blessed to have her as an employee. We look forward to having you return to stay with us for your next retreat. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor Inn.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My Husband and I love this hotel !!!! The Best place in Rehoboth Beach by far ! The rooms are perfect very clean,the beds are the best ever,especially if you need a good night sleep ! The service and staff outstanding !! We love sitting in the morning reading the free papers and enjoying the the fresh cooked omelets over looking the gardens Perfect!! The hotel is close to everything within walking distance for restaurants and night life but its very quite location in general! We sometimes get to speak with Drew the manager who keeps this hotel very professional and friendly he's always a pleasure to talk too!! We will be back again very soon,the only place to stay for us and we have stayed other places in Rehoboth Beach!

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanionvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

What an amazing review, thank you so much! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everything that you mentioned about The Bellmoor truly means the world to my staff & I. It is always a pleasure to hear what aspects of our property our guests love the most & the breakfast is usually at the top of everyone's list. Drew is great with all the guests & a great guy to get to know. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes!

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have gone here numerous times, always off-season, and enjoyed our stay each times. The rooms are comfortable and quietly elegant. The facility itself has a large library with a crackling fireplace that is most welcome on chilly November days. And the brunch!! Great food, omelet station, and seating overlooking the gardens. Staff is always professional and helpful. The spa isn't to be missed. All within walking distance of Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Off-season, I preferred the rooms is the main hotel to avoid a cold, albeit short, walk outside.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank East_Coaster28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us & want to thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor Inn & Spa. The fireplace in our first floor library is the perfect place to snuggle up with a good book on a cold winters day and the spa is definitely not to be missed. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn & Spa.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Bellmoor for three days off season. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. We loved the King Garden room, just steps away from the main hotel, which features hardwood floors, very comfortable bed, refrigerator, and sitting area.
The common areas are beautiful and the breakfast is sumptuous.
Last but certainly not least is the professional but friendly staff.
A fabulous place to stay in Rehoboth !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed our King Garden room and all that our hotel has to offer. The staff at The Bellmoor is the best around, always going out of their way to make every guest's stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews