We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spot at the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
State College
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Never having been to Rehoboth Beach, I wanted a place close to a restaurant I wanted to try, that had a relaxing gentile atmosphere and quality service. I found it at The Bellmore. I chose this accommodation also because it is a member of Select Registry, which has proved to be a very reliable source in the past.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor at the end of the hall. Good quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BR549StateCollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank for choosing The Bellmoor for your first Rehoboth Beach vacation and thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that The Bellmoor was everything that you had wanted. Our property is one of only two Select Registry properties in Delaware which is something we pride ourselves on. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best wishes.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    204
    48
    18
    3
See reviews for
305
705
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Wanted a place for a quick retreat in the DC metro area. Great room, spacious, appeared recently updated. Wonderful, healthy breakfast. One block from Henlopen Oyster House. Staff very helpful and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAC-Trek5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking. This winter we have been busy updated a lot of our rooms so thank you for noticing. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a really fantastic upscale luxury hotel walking distance from the beach. We had the family room which was spacious enough for us (with 2 teenagers). The location is really good as all the great restaurants are within walking distance. The spa is also good - and of course extremely convenient.
Strongly recommend staying at the Bellmoor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Family Room is one of our most popular rooms and as you mentioned is spacious enough for the whole family. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again shortly! Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were in Rehoboth for one night and made our reservation at the last minute. The staff was very helpful over the phone when making the reservation and once we arrived at the hotel, everything was perfect. The hotel itself is beautiful, staff was very helpful, full breakfast in the breakfast room was exceptional, and our room was very comfortable. I wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 520Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be wonderful. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again soon, hopefully for a longer period of time! Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I impulsively decided to go to Rehobeth the weekend before Christmas. We didn't have reservations anywhere, but after calling a few hotels within walking distance to the Dogfish Head pub (one of our main reason for traveling to that area) we were pleased to be offered a rate of $99 for one of the Bellmoor's club suites (a deal they were running that weekend).

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We indulged in a relaxing jacuzzi bath. In the morning we used the gym and were then blown away by the delicious breakfast (complete with an omelet station). It happened to be warm enough to eat outside in the quaint courtyard. Every aspect of the Bellmoor seems to have been thoughtfully crafted, from every piece of furniture and lighting to the many quiet nooks to the beautiful flooring.

The only tiny tiny issue we encountered was that we had a little trouble getting the fireplace in our room to light, but other than that, it was a perfect stay. For a place that would be out of our price range during peak season, this was a total treat and something we'd definitely do again in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaWeinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our last minute deals. Our club level suites are the finest rooms at The Bellmoor & are very popular for romantic getaways. The weather sure was warm during your stay which was a lovely treat for everyone. I apologize for the issue regarding the fireplace in your room, our maintenance staff has resolved the issue. We look forward to having you both stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Bellmoor is fabulous! The guest is king, the amenities super, the environs relaxing and clean and superbly managed. The location is absolutely on target for easy access to every restaurant and shop and the beach-ocean. We will go back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArlingtonVaSonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & found everything to be perfect. We look forward to having your return to stay with us again soon. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had read about the Bellmoor in the Washington Post this past fall...my 50th birthday was approaching in early December...based on the article in the Post we decided to give the Bellmoor a try to celebrate?
The Bellmoor was everything and then some...the Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was by far one of the best (included in roomrate) I have had.
We stayed in one of the Garden rooms, it was perfectly appointed, cozy and very, very clean!
We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in library off the lobby...the only thing I would suggest is they consider adding and outdoor firepit in the garden or patio area. I think it would be very enjoyable in the off season!
We have already discussed returning to the Bellmoor...really enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Bellmoor...our Garden Room was quaint and I liked being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing The Bellmoor Inn for your 50th Birthday Celebration! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Washington Post article has brought us a lot of new guests & we are so excited to see new faces! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best wishes from all of your new friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing