We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay, we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a mid-fall weekend get-away, close to the metro Balto/D.C area where we live. We love Rehoboth Beach for the eclectic mix of restaurants, shops and other attractions. I selected the Bellmoor Inn based on other reviews and the close location to walk to all the shops and the boardwalk or to just relax in a nice room. Since it is fall, being at the beach was not a top priority. The Inn is a block from Rehoboth Ave and 2 blocks to the boardwalk so all the places we enjoy are within an easy walk. My wife also had a massage at the spa which she said was wonderful and eased a lot of muscle tension she was feeling. The morning breakfast was wonderful offering made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, cereals and other choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Holoway suite on the 4th floor which is adults only. The room was great with a comfy king bed, gas fireplace, a small outside deck and a nice master bath with a Jacuzzi tub. We also liked the decor, lots of wood trim and a nice mix of antique looking furniture and accents. There's also a garden courtyard but it was a little cool to sit outside. If you are looking for a place that is an easy walk to your favorite places, to enjoy a spa or to just sit, relax and unwind, the Bellmoor Inn is perfect. It was for us. We found our new fall retreat, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The 4th floor has suites and is no children if you are looking for an adult atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your fall getaway with us at The Bellmoor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you both were able to take advantage of all that our town has to offer, from the beach to the restaurants. Our spa located on the 2nd floor is the perfect place to relax, unwind, and relieve any tension you have through one of our amazing treatments. We look forward to having you both return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was very be beachy and very Rehoboth. They have a great breakfast buffet and good customer representatives. However, there were extra rooms outside the courtyard without an elevator. We thought there was an inside but it turns out there were 2 pools outside. This would be a great during the summer but it went unused in October. There was also a hot tube that wasn't very clean looking. Overall the service was great and we were walking distance away from all the great places and the beach.

Room Tip: If you are stuck in the elements or out in the cold, I'd suggest you ask for a room in the actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Bellmoor and that you would like to return again. Due to a lack of space we are not able to offer an indoor pool, but do have as you mentioned have an indoor hot tub that many guests enjoy in the cooler months. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location by being able to walk to all of the towns restaurants and attractions. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you the best.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, the Bellmoor also offered beautiful rooms and excellent service. My wife and I just completed our second stay; both were fantastic. We plan to visit again frequently in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your second stay with us. We want to thank you for choosing The Bellmoor for your beach getaway and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. My staff and I look forward to you both returning to stay with us again soon! Best wishes to you both.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at the Bellmoor for a girls weekend birthday celebration. The hotel is beautiful. The weather was awful in Rehoboth on Columbus day weekend, it was pouring rain. My friend and I wanted to go to The Henlopen Oyster House for dinner. We went to the reception desk and asked how far it was to walk there. The gentleman at the desk ( forgive me but I forgot his name) said he was leaving and he offered us a ride in his jeep. I've never had service like that anywhere!! All the staff was helpful and friendly. We had massages and pedicures at the spa which were wonderful! Thank you so very much to all the staff at The Bellmoor for making a dreary weekend much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Bellmoor and for you kind words about our property. I am so sorry to hear that the weather wasn't ideal during your stay with us, but am glad that our staff was able to make it more enjoyable. Our manager Drew was the one who gave you a ride and he definitely goes out of his way to make sure our guests are having an amazing stay. The Spa is always a great choice for some rainy day relaxation and our spa technicians are the best in town. We look forward to you returning to stay with again soon, hopefully next time you will have sunny skies!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just stayed for our 5th time this past weekend. The Bellmoor never disappoints. The property is always comfortable, clean and well maintained with a location that puts most everything within walking distance. The staff is always professional, warm and attentive. We always choose to stay on the 4th floor because we enjoy the additional privacy and amenities that those rooms provide. We always enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the 24 hour coffee and tea station. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor, it means the world to my staff and I. Our 4th floor is perfect for people looking for a little extra privacy as it is for adults 25 and over. Each of the individually decorated and spacious suites offer all the comforts of home to enjoy a relaxing getaway. We always look forward to you visiting with us and can't wait for you to return. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bellmoor over the weekend of Oct 19 - 20. We stayed in the Webster suite on the club floor. Although the suite rate was expensive, this was a very nice room - comfortable, clean and spacious with a gas fireplace. The hotel staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast each morning was good with lots of choices. If we were to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Webster suite is very nice with private balcony and gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Webster Suite and thank you for taking the time to review our property. Breakfast at The Bellmoor is something that many of our guests love and look forward to. In the warm months many guests will sit outside in the Garden Courtyard enjoy the beautiful morning while eating breakfast. The Webster is an amazing suite and offers guests all of the comforts of home. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing The Bellmoor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Such a beautiful facility. Very cozy. Very classy. Such great attention to detail. The breakfast was amazing! The room was clean and beautifully decorated. Fantastic location in Rehoboth Beach. The spa was great, we had wonderful massages. All of the great physical attributes of the Inn and Spa were made even better by how wonderful the staff was. Everyone from housekeeping to the breakfast wait staff to the wonderful front desk team (Drew and Rich) were lovely and so kind! We can't wait to return. Our only wish is that they would set aside a few rooms for dogs. We would come more often if we could bring our pups.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Bellmoor, we greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor. We always look forward to you stay with us and I will be sure to tell Drew & Rick that you said hello. If we decide to change our pet policy we will be sure to inform you right away. We look froward to seeing you on your next visit. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $194 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing