We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rehoboth's best, hands down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rehoboth's best, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Don't let the other reviews fool you. This is Rehoboth's best lodging. Unlike the other two top-rated places, it's a few blocks back from the beach. But it's much more than an adequate trade-off. It's elegant, quiet, clean, well-decorated and well-appointed. Once you get inside you'll even forget you're at the beach. There are two swimming pools and a hot tub, an excellent spa and a lovely shaded courtyard with lots of old trees (oak and magnolia, I think). But it's certainly close enough - a block and a half to funky Rehoboth Avenue and two blocks to the boardwalk. It's a bit pricey but not outrageous. The personnel are very sweet. The only drawback we've encountered on our two visits here is the foam-rubber pillows. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    208
    48
    18
    3
See reviews for
323
741
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff was friendly and professional, and the room was lovely. This was a great place to stay for our girls weekend. I am only disappointed that I didn't have time to utilize the spa services! The Bellmoor is a wonderful alternative to the other options in the area. All of the shopping, dining and recreation options are in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend recently. Had booked on the recommendation of a friend; it was a great recommendation. We stayed on the third floor (away from the elevator) - it was very quiet, little traffic through the halls.

Staff was very welcoming and willing to talk about activities and recommendations for things to do outside.

The decor was lovely - enjoyed the bird prints through the corridors; room was nicely decorated. Bathroom was spotless and well maintained. Bed was just a tad hard for my taste, but overall good. The hotel has high quality sheets and towels in the rooms.

There is a pool and hot tub on the second floor deck- great spot for relaxing. There is an "adults only" pool in the courtyard/garden, which is lovely, but we did not use. The courtyard was a nice, shady spot to relax.

Breakfast was very very good. On the weekends they have chefs making omlettes to order. The breakfast room was very well laid out and didn't feel overly crowded (at the times we were there).

We did notice that there was some early morning noise from Christian Street side of the hotel (our room faced this direction) - but not enough to be very disruptive.

The spa was great; had a treatment, staff was professional and well versed in their craft.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magmosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY Metro area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

When in the Lewes area on business I always try to stay at The Bellmoor- friendly, gracious accommodations, civilized breakfast in a lovely setting- beautiful rooms. Walking distance to downtown - great find

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltraveledfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Bellmore Inn is at great location. Walk to beach and all the shops. The services are excellent and staff are really well trained. The garden and common areas are full of nice touches.
We enjoyed staying there any season.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttchou2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Few words are necessary as our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the Jackson Suite (25 years of age or older floor). The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing - just simply put - exactly what we needed for a getaway. The bed, simply put, was amazing. The location was fantastic. Enough said. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We wanted to be pampered for our anniversary and were. Our room was wonderful, the amenities of the inn were surprising, such as magazines and books in the room as well as a library. The breakfast was great. Another surprise was having a free Washington Post at the breakfast. The location is perfect within an easy walk to restaurants and the boardwalk. The inn had menus of the restaurants for guests to review and even had a map of the nearby restaurants they recommended. There are so many good restaurants in Rehoboth that choosing one for dinner was the toughest decision of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Recmanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing