We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely venue, terrific location, an "ahhhhh" place at the beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely venue, terrific location, an "ahhhhh" place at the beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved our visit to the Bellmoor Inn, and are going to make it "our place!" The common areas are lovely, the rooms well appointed (and hurray for that bayberry soap!!), the breakfasts were just yummy. We especially enjoyed the location, which is just steps from the ocean and the shops and restaurants on Rehoboth Avenue! And when it was time to retire, our room was nice and quiet. Perfect place! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our property to be the perfect place for your Rehoboth Beach vacation. We like to think it's the little things that make a difference & the bayberry soaps in the bathroom have been very popular with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes from all your new friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    208
    48
    18
    3
See reviews for
325
747
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My lovely wife & I have been guest of the Bellmoor for the past 10yrs & we will continue to stay here for many years to come. The accommodations are always clean & well maintained, as well the gardens..The spa facility and staff are excellent..Breakfast is always a delight with many fresh options to choose from...the Inns staff is always excellent & accommodating...If i could change one or two things it would be to upgrade the adult pool area, which is worn and dated, it needs a complete over haul & a more welcoming appearance..definitely needs professional help along with that my wish list would be to somehow incorporate the lovely background music which is played inside the facility added to the garden area creating a wonderful experience both inside & out....very low volume of course..Overall this a hidden gem close to everthing!!! We love it..!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajpowerline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I want to personally thank you for your many years of devoted loyalty to The Bellmoor. We strive to achieve this will all of our guests & it is always heart warming to hear that people consider us to be their home away from home. At The Bellmoor we are always looking for ways to improve & rely on our guests for their honest feedback. We will take your recommendations into consideration & look forward to seeing you & your lovely wife again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Refused to honor commitment and was super rude about it. Snoooooty atmosphere. How uncool! In this day and age with transparency afforded by the Internet, this is completely wrong.Nice setting, though. Oh.... NO BEACH TOWELS OR CHAIRS. Good thinking for a beach town resort, eh?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Redlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed a short but lovely stay at the Bellmoor Hotel in a beautiful suite with jetted tub and well appointed furnishings. The full breakfast was delicious and we will return!!! The staff waa very accommodating and also helped us to choose a wonderful dinner restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJGJGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Bellmoor. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our property to be ideal for your vacation. The staff at The Bellmoor is willing to help our guests in any way possible and we love to hear that we have succeeded in doing so. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had our first stay at the Bellmore this last week. Pros: convenient location and parking. The general interior of this hotel is fairly "old-fashioned" more so than luxury or elegant. We are by no means youngsters and have traveled well, but for the price we paid to stay here, we had hoped for more substance than fluff. We had a great massage at the spa. The breakfasts were adequate, but the one thing that really turned us off was that each of us found hairs in our breakfast food on the same morning. Mine was in a "homemade biscuit" and my husband found one in his pastry. We showed them to one of the staff as he removed our plates and told him we were fairly disgusted. He said nothing, took our plates to a woman who seemed to be in charge and that was it. We expected nothing other than an apology, but nothing was said by either of them. We had good privacy during our 5 night stay, found delicious restaurants nearby and enjoyed our quiet break from DC. However, I have since found lovely homes for rent for the same price we paid for the week. Taxes and service fees were high, in my opinion. I would prefer to rent a house the next time, where we could cook and have more space than a hotel room. Employees were helpful and kind (aside from the breakfast crew).. But, as an overall experience, for the price, I would not repeat this.

Room Tip: Second floor garden view room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent public areas. Nice places for small groups to gather. Courtyard especially fine. Friendly and helpful staff. Room quite nice although bathroom very small. WiiFi difficult to access. Keeps coming up with network called Optimum which is difficult to work around.
We agree with previous review about breakfast,. Hot foods disappoint. Best was yogurt, granola and berries. Excellent coffee. Orange juice blah. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Bellmoor and that you found our property to be quite & relaxing. We pride ourselves in offering nothing but the best to our guests and we rely on feedback such as yours to help us improve. In regards to your comment about the WiFi, it seems that you were trying to connect to a network that wasn't ours. We recently upgraded our entire WiFi system and it has some of the best connectivity in town. Our breakfast is catered in every morning and I have passed your comments about the breakfast on to our catering staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on two previous occasions and have ALWAYS enjoyed the location and the ambiance. The breakfast was really diminished this stay, however. The normally delish hot foods were sub par. The egg casserole was dry and had nothing in it but eggs. The room was brimming with guests and when servers refreshed foods, they used tongs to replace items piece by piece, not full plate to replace empty ones. What a waste of time! The servers eyed the guests as they took items almost saying "are you seriously goin to make me go back and refill these danishes again!?" I wanted to tell them-if you would bring out more than 7 at a time with a FULL room, then you wouldn't have to work so hard. Plus the danishes were about the size of a half dollar. For $500 a night you better be prepared to serve more than this. The fruit was cut into tiny little pieces and placed in tiny bowls with a spoon for everyone to share. The yogurt was pre measured into juice glasses. The granola was about a 1/4 cup in a bowl for the entire room to share! This is a serious fault that must be remedied. The "afternoon treats" were cookies and were the same half dollar size joke. The "lemonade" was really ice water with lemons floating in it. Not what it used to be just a year ago. What happened? The Library is always a peaceful and relaxing spot, but the books are very outdated and in desperate need of rejuvenation. A solution would be to have guests sign out books to guarantee their return? The room was clean, except for tiny ants. They also need to clean the outside lights of bugs burned onto the cottage rooms. Gross. I hope our next stay sees an upgrade Inservice for the price we paid. I'd hate to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1bchlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing