We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Bellmoor is pure rejuvenation and quiet by the sea! Within walking distance of fine dining, quaint shops and the boardwalk this is the lovely understated classic hotel for 2013! With two pools, one for adults only, the garden side breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies this retreat truly is delightful! We love staying on the fourth floor - adults only- where suites are extra spacious and a library includes tasty refreshments on hot afternoons! Go, go, go! The whole staff is so happy, helpful but never intrusive!

Room Tip: Fourth floor and garden view -extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Don't get me wrong, I have 3 grown children of my own and 3 grandchildren with 1 on the way. I love children, BUT, I don't want to be surrounded at all times by children when I chose to go on vacation with my adult friends. The Bellmoor has always been my favorite place to stay in Rehoboth, BUT as much as I enjoy their wonderful breakfast, this time I felt I was eating in the middle of Disneyland! There should be an adult only QUIET section created for folks without children to enjoy their morning coffee, paper and breakfast in peace. We even moved to the separate conference room but were joined immediately by families with many noisy little ones. I would expect this at a family Holiday Inn or other such family establishments, but when I'm paying prime price to stay at an "upscale" Inn at the beach, I think I shouldn't have to carry my breakfast and paper back to my room for peace and tranquility. They do provide an adults only pool section which we ended up using after the running and screaming at the family pool got to be too much, but breakfast really was a "noisefest" each and every morning we were there. Other than that issue, our stay was very pleasant, the staff is WONDERFUL at the Bellmoor as are the rooms and service. Maybe an adult breakfast room could be considered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and were very comfortable in our room and satisfied overall with our stay. The breakfasts were good and plentiful. We stayed in one of the garden rooms and I would definitely make that selection again as it was quiet and with a nice view from the front window. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The great room of the main building was beautiful and relaxing with a nice fire and plenty of reading material. The location was close but not too close to the hear of the city. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ofustravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner are I were married on our 20th anniversary, so decided to take a short trip to Rehoboth. We saw they had a 5 star hotel and book a room in the garden section. It had been years since we were there. It was 1000k for 3 nights. We were charged $135 up front for tipping bellman, maids, etc.. When we arrived no bellman helped us with our bags, nor were we asked if we need help with them. Walls are paper thin, ironing board was bent and unstable, one of the staff opened our door without knocking, no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. Sheets were not changed daily and room was musty when we arrived. Round front toilet, seat was loose and not comfortable for normal sized humans.

Room Tip: Don't, overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bigdogwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from a one night visit to the Bellmoor to celebrate a girl friend's 40th birthday. The hotel was very clean and charming and we found the sun room particularly welcoming and relaxing. Breakfast service was more than expected considering it was included in the price of the room- several hot and cold options. The rooms were generously sized and beds were very comfortable. While not right on the beach, it was in short walking distance to many restaurants and shops in town. We had several spa services the day we checked out, and front desk staff allowed us to have a later check out so we could back to the room after our spa services. I would not consider this a family friendly hotel, as it was not right on the beach and was very quiet and serene, but it was perfect for a quick girls get-a-way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always great to hear from our guests & how much they enjoyed their stay at The Bellmoor. Although our hotel is quiet & relaxing, we are a family friendly property & are our room types are popular amongst them. Our breakfast is truly a great feature of our property & helps to save our guests a lot of money from having to order breakfast out. We are happy that you & your girlfriends were able to enjoy your friend's 40th Birthday at our property. All of us look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Until then we wish you & your friends the very best!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is really cute. The room was clean, the breakfast is OK - definitely not great, and the staff is helpful. We didn't use the pool or spa, but they seemed nice as well. I thought it was slightly overpriced for what we got, especially considering it is a few blocks from the beach. I will definitely be returning to the Bellmoor Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are located two short blocks from the beach, we are only 1/2 a block from Rehoboth Ave. & only a short walk to every attraction in Rehoboth Beach. We do run specials throughout the season, so be sure to check our website & Facebook for our latest lodging deal. We truly believe that we offer a great value to our guests & we work hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I just lost our dog of 14 years so we needed to get away and clear our heads. We were looking for some place nice yet quiet. The Bellmoor Inn was perfect. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and charming. However, the garden and the sitting rooms were ideal places to just sit and reflect with relaxing water features mixed in with the landscaping and planty of places to sit. The hot tub was nice too.

The hotel is located in a prime location. Barely, a two minute walk to the beach and less to places to eat and shop. The prices are a little higher than other places but it is well worth it. We will definitely be returning to The Bellmoor again for the true meaning of R&R.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your dog, its always hard to see them go. It warms my heart to hear that our property was able to help you relax & heal during your time of need. The garden courtyard is truly relaxing as you sit there listening to the quiet sounds of nature. On your next stay do try one of our spa services, they are sure to make your R&R visit that much more relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $195 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing