We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,646
268
54
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,646
268
54
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer housefamily poolgarden areaomelet stationmade to order omeletsmain buildinghot tubget awayfourth flooroff seasonbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancefresh fruitwonderful staybeach townfew blockscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,583 - 1,588 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I just lost our dog of 14 years so we needed to get away and clear our heads. We were looking for some place nice yet quiet. The Bellmoor Inn was perfect. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and charming. However, the garden and the sitting rooms were ideal places to just sit and reflect with relaxing water features mixed in with the landscaping and planty of places to sit. The hot tub was nice too.

The hotel is located in a prime location. Barely, a two minute walk to the beach and less to places to eat and shop. The prices are a little higher than other places but it is well worth it. We will definitely be returning to The Bellmoor again for the true meaning of R&R.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your dog, its always hard to see them go. It warms my heart to hear that our property was able to help you relax & heal during your time of need. The garden courtyard is truly relaxing as you sit there listening to the quiet sounds of nature. On your next stay do try one of our spa services, they are sure to make your R&R visit that much more relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We travel through this area twice a year and had stayed in decent places until we discovered the Bellmoor. A little pricier but way worth it. We're hooked. First of all you feel welcome. Upon entering we notice the library - in the fall a fire burns and the lighting is warm. The front desk staff is relaxed, pleasant, and helpful. Off to our room where the sheets are soft and crisp, the down comforter perfect, and the room exceptionally clean. This spring the carpet (which was quite nice) had been replaced by a wood floor. Even nicer. Being able to open our windows at night is a priority for us so we have fresh air and sounds from the garden. Breakfast starts at 7:30 which is also important to us as we are passing through and like to get an early start. Breakfast is very good although not exceptional, except if you are there on the weekend and have a made-to-order omelet. Again the staff is outstanding. Area restaurants are within walking distance and we have eaten at three and all have been excellent. Thanks to the front desk for your recommendations. Wish we could take more advantage of the town and hotel offerings but looking forward to our stays at the Bellmoor extend our vacation and are highly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanm395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us & I am sure it won't be your last. Our property definitely has an unique feel to it in comparison to some of the other hotels in town. We offer a quiet & relaxing stay, while still being close to all that the town has to offer. Like you said our rooms are spacious & comfortable, perfect for any getaway. Our breakfast in the morning is something that all of our guests enjoy & when its warm out eating in our Garden Courtyard is the perfect way to wake up in the morning. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this amazing hotel. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and we will definitely return again. We stayed in the Webster suite (and stayed in the Holloway Suite during a previous visit) located on the concierge floor (adults only).

What we love about the hotel and the room (both are mirror images of each other):
- Off the beaten path location but one block from the action on Rehoboth and 3 blocks from the boardwalk.
- Ample parking
- Warm and welcoming decor
- Old books and antiques everywhere....from the library off of the lobby and on the concierge floor as well as in the rooms
- The rooms are spotless!
- the sitting area, gas fireplace, marble shower, jacuzzi, amazing soaps in the suite
- complimentary wifi (whole hotel), beverages and snacks on the concierge floor
- the beautiful grounds
- awesome front desk staff...and all the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful
- proximity to amazing restaurants and shops (walking distance)
- amazingly comfortable bed
- delicious complimentary breakfast with custom eggs, pastries, juices, coffees, other hot breakfast items, yogurt, fresh fruit, and ample newspapers

Things to be improve:
- our suite was missing a coffee table in fromt of the couch so we had no place to put our reading materials, snacks, becerages. We did not bring it up and I'm sure it would've been addressed had we brought it up.

This is our favorite place at Rehoboth Beach and we plan to return again very soon. This is indeed a hidden gem!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our adults on fourth floor, it is truly a getaway for couples. From the complimentary snacks to the beautiful suites, the fourth floor is my favorite floor of our property. I wanted to apologize for the lack of a coffee table in the room. Unfortunately that particular coffee table was damaged previously & we are in the process of having it repaired. We all look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The location of the Bellmoor is a block from Rehoboth Avenue, which means it's quiet but still close to shopping and many excellent restaurants. There is ample parking for the inn, both on street and in their garage. The decor in the main inn is very tasteful and well done, more like a New England inn that a beach hotel. That attention to detail carries into the guest rooms as well. The small garden terrace and pond provide a peaceful and scenic oasis from the busy crowds on the boardwalk.

The breakfast is home made and offers a wide assortment of hot and cold choices. The staff is dedicated to making your stay a memorable one. We had some issues with a newly renovated room in one of the garden rooms but they were resolved to our satisfaction.

The mattress was much firmer than we like but that is a personal choice. We thought that our garden room was a little small for a week at the beach but OK for a long weekend.

Room Tip: Try the second floor if you are in a garden room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SearchLite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property, thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our delicious morning breakfasts. Our garden area is beautiful this time of the year & offers a peaceful & relaxing atmosphere. On your next visit I recommend looking at one of our Deluxe Rooms or Suites if you are interested in a more spacious room. Also thank you so much for the pictures you took of our Garden Area, they came out great! We all look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were looking for a very last minute get-away. Wanted a beach and a spa located in a walking town. Fortunately, our web search brought us to the Bellmoor Inn website. It had all the ingredients we were looking for but candidly, we had never even heard of Rehoboth Beach. After speaking with JB on the phone, we were willing to take a gamble. Well, we won!!!

There are so many great aspects of this hotel that I'm having trouble organizing my review!! Let's start with clean spacious room with kitchenette, amazingly comfortable bed, and balcony. Our room (the Roanoke Suite) was on the 4th floor (which is a private floor requiring key access in the elevator) that had a library that was stocked with complimentary snacks and soft drinks for the guests. A full breakfast and afternoon tea is included! Two outdoor pools (one adults only) and an indoor hot tub. Numerous beautifully decorated sitting areas throughout the hotel for relaxing with a book or newspaper. There is a daily summary sheet posted with the day's weather and the daily specials at a few of the local restaurants. The hotel is situated a short stroll from the main street and beach making it the perfect location. There is free parking under the building which I hear is a big asset during the summer season.

I've read some TA reviews commenting about the service fee. The service fee was not a surprise - it was clearly included on the reservation confirmation and on the agreement at check-in. Personally, I'd rather have a service fee than tip the staff individually. I was also glad that this friendly and attentive staff was being taken care of automatically. Honestly, I tipped a few exceptional staffers anyway (but that's a personal choice).

The Bellmoor Inn is a beautifully appointed hotel that stands out far ahead of others in the area. Friendly staff, spacious clean room, and a clear attention to customer service made this a great stay.

We will definitely be back to Rehoboth Beach and will DEFINITELY stay at the Bellmoor Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor (private).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJM2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough & wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks as well for taking a chance on The Bellmoor & allowing us to win you over during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms & found our beds to be extremely comfortable. My staff works hard to ensure that every guest's stay with us is the best that it can be. For them, reading reviews such as yours is truly delightful & reminds them why they work as hard as they do. We look forward to seeing you for many more visits in the near future! Best wishes from all of your new friends here at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews