We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,646
268
54
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,646
268
54
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer housefamily poolgarden areaomelet stationmade to order omeletsmain buildinghot tubget awayfourth flooroff seasonbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancefresh fruitwonderful staybeach townfew blockscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just returned from another mini vacation at the Bellmoor. (20+ and counting!)
Our stay was amazing as usual with impeccable accommodations, staff that always go above and beyond to make your stay perfect, and delicious breakfast in the morning. Once you experience the Bellmoor inn you wil never want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful, but for special occasions try a suite. Super Special!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I would like to personally thank you for your devoted loyalty to our hotel, it means a lot to my staff & I. We like to think of our property as a second home for people at the beach. The staff here works round the clock to make sure that every guests' stay with us is enjoyable. We do look forward to your return to stay with us. Hope to see you soon, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was only one downside to our visit. We only got to stay one night. The Bellmoor is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Easy walk to restaurants, the boardwalk and the beach. Our suite was large, comfortable and clean as a whistle. We can't wait to go back when we can take advantage of the spa and the lovely garden.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankDR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is always appreciated. Leaving The Bellmoor is always a hard thing to do for our guests. For many staying here is like having a second home at the beach. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our property & the town! Definitely come back when the garden is in full bloom. It is such a beautiful scene from May till October when the trees are green, the flowers are bloomed, & the sounds of the garden are in full effect! We hope to see you soon, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We returned to The Bellmoor in Rehobeth Beach for an anniversary getaway. It is a wonderful Inn. The rooms are lovely and the decor of the Inn is beautiful. The breakfasts are fabulous. It is within walking distance of terrific restaurants, shops, and the beach. We will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digit20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to have a wonderful anniversary! Our property is great for anniversary getaways, we have many different room options ranging from our king garden to our club level suites. For future reference we do have packages that tailor toward anniversary celebrations. Our dine & spa package is great for celebrating with your significant other, which gives you a $75 spa credit & dinner for 2 to Fins Restaurant. We do hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us here at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Bellmoor is our favorite place to stay in Rehoboth Beach -- for the charming rooms, the great private pool, the spa, the fabulous breakfast, and the warmth and courtesy of the staff to the great walk-to-everything location and easy parking. There is nothing to complain about except the fact that the charge -- and rightfully so -- is as upscale as the accomodations. We can seldom afford to come here during the summer, which of course is when we would like to come. This year it was an overnight in early April. Still chilly! Ice cream place closed at night! But still wonderful nevertheless. So my only "suggestion" would be -- if you could reduce the price of a couple of rooms during the summer and give us advance notice -- that would rock!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodstockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. The weather this April has been all over the place with current temperatures reaching 85, hopefully it will be warmer on your next visit with us. Unfortunately our rates do increase in the summer due to the demand for rooms in town. We do however run many promotions throughout the season so be sure to keep an eye out on Facebook & look for emails from us in your inbox. We hope that you are able to return to stay with us in the near future. Thank you once again, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good news is this upscale hotel is not on the boardwalk, but rather on a quiet street just a few blocks off the boardwalk. As you enter the lobby you feel like you have entered the Ritz. Staff if friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed, some have balconies. Although there is not a full service restaurant all the upscale restaurants in Rehoboth Beach are just blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennisnrehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Like you mentioned our location is not on the boardwalk, but just two blocks away. This gives our property a quiet & relaxing feel that is just far enough removed from the noise of the town. Our garden area is like an oasis in the summer with the smell of fresh flowers, the sound of our fountains, & the cool shade of our trees. The balcony rooms give our guests the perfect way to relax during their stay. There is no greater feeling than sitting on the balcony, enjoying a cup of coffee & enjoying the fresh air! We do hope that you return to with us in the near future, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews