We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely, serene, close to everything but a world away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, serene, close to everything but a world away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at the Bellmoor. This time we stayed in the Inn, and loved it even more than the garden room of our previous visit. Beautifully decorated, clean, very well-kept. Has a luxurious feel -- upscale linens and fabrics, elegant Audubon prints, a cozy library with a wood-burning fireplace. Genuinely warm and helpful staff. An excellent hot breakfast: vegetable strata, oatmeal, fresh fruits and choice of juices, mini-scones and mini-muffins. I think my husband had a dozen scones after his morning run :) loved this inn, again, and will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FearlessK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing second stay with us! We strive to achieve excellence in all of our services and accommodations here at The Bellmoor. I am sure you will agree that it can be hard to walk away from the breakfast buffet in the morning, especially with the wide variety of options. We all look forward to the return of you & your husband. Be sure to check our website & Facebook page for up to date news & deals. Thank you once again.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    195
    47
    18
    3
See reviews for
279
672
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and full of amenities and the friendliest, most accommodating staff! Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices! Loved being able to walk a short distance to the beach or to downtown rehoboth for the restaurants and shopping!! Definitely will be staying here again for any future get aways.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessLuLuD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely be sure to keep us in mind for your future getaways. Our 4th Floor adults only suites make for the perfect getaway. Also be sure to check our Facebook page & website for up to date news & deals. We look forward to your return.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I have been frequenting the Bellmoor for years, usually staying on the concierge level in one of their two-bedroom, two-bath suites. This three-day trip was just the two of us on a Lupo di Mare/Bin 66 wine dinner outing. We selected a king room on the second floor and found it delightful. My wife enjoyed the spa and we spent a few hours over three days reading and chatting by the fire in the well-appointed library. The watchword for the Bellmoor is excellence in every detail. Breakfast is always good and plentiful. The hotel staff is equal to any we've known around the world. Bellmoor is a perfect escape on a long weekend and a pleasant oasis from the chill of winter. Don't wait till spring to visit the Bellmoor!

Room Tip: High quality furnishings, including antiques, in every spacious room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avr1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pretty room and a nice location but since it was the off season, I don't think the cost was anywhere near what it should have been for what the room actually offered. The hotel itself seemed a bit worn down and damp.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Locals29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on December 26, 2012 when we were visiting Dogfish Head Brewery and the Dogfish Head Brew Pub. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The morning of the 26th I had booked my wife some spa appointments starting at 11am. At first my room was not ready, as I was expecting being so early, however within ten minutes time the front desk staff had come up to the spa to find me to let me know they got it ready early. We stayed on the 4th floor suite level that is adults only. The room was beautiful and super clean. This level does have a shared sitting area when you first get off the elevator with a fire place that has books, games, snacks, and drinks for you to enjoy. The included breakfast was very nice and overall I would say that this hotel was certainly worth a five star rating. My only wish was that the weather was better so that we could walk to the brew pub as it is so close!

Room Tip: 4th floor adult only rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Bellmoor Inn two times and both times were very pleasant. My first trip was a "girls" trip for 3 days. Day one was spent in the spa. We did a 4 hour escape - massage, facial, mani/pedi. It was blissful. Day two was spent goofing around and Day three was at the outlets. My second trip was for 5 days with my husband. It was also very nice. You get complimentary beverages/snacks and a buffet breakfast every morning. The Inn is about 2 blocks or so from the beach so once you park your car you don't really have to move it. I would recommend the Bellmoor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunchideock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

A last minute dash to rehoboth was rewarded with a relaxing one night stay at the bellmoor. Some nice touches- plethora of magazines, books, newspapers to read in the lounges, with the gas fire on. Clearly well established with some nice furniture but if you look carefully there is a fair bit of wear and tear showing, which a little decoration could remedy quickly. Central for the town which boast some great restaurants. All in all very relaxing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing