We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on December 26, 2012 when we were visiting Dogfish Head Brewery and the Dogfish Head Brew Pub. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The morning of the 26th I had booked my wife some spa appointments starting at 11am. At first my room was not ready, as I was expecting being so early, however within ten minutes time the front desk staff had come up to the spa to find me to let me know they got it ready early. We stayed on the 4th floor suite level that is adults only. The room was beautiful and super clean. This level does have a shared sitting area when you first get off the elevator with a fire place that has books, games, snacks, and drinks for you to enjoy. The included breakfast was very nice and overall I would say that this hotel was certainly worth a five star rating. My only wish was that the weather was better so that we could walk to the brew pub as it is so close!

Room Tip: 4th floor adult only rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
There are newer reviews for The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,425 - 1,431 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Bellmoor Inn two times and both times were very pleasant. My first trip was a "girls" trip for 3 days. Day one was spent in the spa. We did a 4 hour escape - massage, facial, mani/pedi. It was blissful. Day two was spent goofing around and Day three was at the outlets. My second trip was for 5 days with my husband. It was also very nice. You get complimentary beverages/snacks and a buffet breakfast every morning. The Inn is about 2 blocks or so from the beach so once you park your car you don't really have to move it. I would recommend the Bellmoor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A last minute dash to rehoboth was rewarded with a relaxing one night stay at the bellmoor. Some nice touches- plethora of magazines, books, newspapers to read in the lounges, with the gas fire on. Clearly well established with some nice furniture but if you look carefully there is a fair bit of wear and tear showing, which a little decoration could remedy quickly. Central for the town which boast some great restaurants. All in all very relaxing.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wanderingmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay over New Year's 2012 - 2013 at the Bellmoor. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in the Henlopen Suite and found the bed to be outstanding and loved the pillows. The 4th floor was quiet and we appreciated the complimentary beverages offered in the shared lounge area. We used the spa for a massage and facial. The services provided were excellent. It was located within walking distance of many good local restaurants, bars and the boardwalk. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Henlopen Suite and it was a good choice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn_lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned fot new years
Decorations exquisite
Hospitality exceptional
Will keep returning
Breakfast in the garden room lovley even in the
Winter
Hot tub accessible and healing
Relaxing by the fireplace a must

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The service, ambiance, and professionalism of the Bellmoor is beyond superb. For New Year's eve, we spent another fabulous few days at this charming hotel. We are always greeted with welcoming smiles and thoughts making us feel like family. The spa services were superb and our accommodations absolutely outstanding. Our compliments to the owners, management, and staff for taking such pride in creating a place that one would want to return to. Perfect location nestled in a lovely communitee and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandC60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful stay over the holiday. Rooms very comfortable. Enjoyed the big tub. Location is perfect to all the great restaurants and bars. Enjoyed the breakfast on the weekends. Will stay there again. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodienaptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Admiral on Baltimore
Admiral on Baltimore
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $250 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing