We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dunchideock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

A last minute dash to rehoboth was rewarded with a relaxing one night stay at the bellmoor. Some nice touches- plethora of magazines, books, newspapers to read in the lounges, with the gas fire on. Clearly well established with some nice furniture but if you look carefully there is a fair bit of wear and tear showing, which a little decoration could remedy quickly. Central for the town which boast some great restaurants. All in all very relaxing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    251
    52
    20
    4
See reviews for
432
973
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay over New Year's 2012 - 2013 at the Bellmoor. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in the Henlopen Suite and found the bed to be outstanding and loved the pillows. The 4th floor was quiet and we appreciated the complimentary beverages offered in the shared lounge area. We used the spa for a massage and facial. The services provided were excellent. It was located within walking distance of many good local restaurants, bars and the boardwalk. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Henlopen Suite and it was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn_lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned fot new years
Decorations exquisite
Hospitality exceptional
Will keep returning
Breakfast in the garden room lovley even in the
Winter
Hot tub accessible and healing
Relaxing by the fireplace a must

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The service, ambiance, and professionalism of the Bellmoor is beyond superb. For New Year's eve, we spent another fabulous few days at this charming hotel. We are always greeted with welcoming smiles and thoughts making us feel like family. The spa services were superb and our accommodations absolutely outstanding. Our compliments to the owners, management, and staff for taking such pride in creating a place that one would want to return to. Perfect location nestled in a lovely communitee and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandC60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful stay over the holiday. Rooms very comfortable. Enjoyed the big tub. Location is perfect to all the great restaurants and bars. Enjoyed the breakfast on the weekends. Will stay there again. Lovely place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodienaptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of my favorite hotels for a relaxing, pampered stay. Been here several times and have never been disappointed. The Spa services are one of the best I have experienced comparing with 4 seasons and ritz carlton resorts. Top notch.
Lovely breakfast, luxurious quiet rooms and friendly helpful staff -- can't be beat. Would highly recommend for a couple, family or a girl's weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Celebrated my birthday at this facility during a two day stay. A wonderful Inn with beautiful rooms and service, not the typical shore resort. No sand in this Inn! Enjoyed the Spa. As you enter, you quickly notice a lovely sitting room/library with wood burning fireplace and several comfortable sofas and chairs and appropriate art. Other classical rooms welcome each guest too. Facility is quiet, well appointed and friendly reserved staff. Great place to de-stress! Excellent restaurants within walking distance especially if you like seafood...oysters, clams, shrimp, lobster, fish and mussels.

Room Tip: Loved the second floor where the Spa is located and exotic aromas permeate the air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing