We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bellmoor Inn and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
YOU SAVE BECAUSE WE'RE #1
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Owings Mills
2 reviews
“Bellmoor Inn and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Bellmoor probably 3-4 times a year since they opened. The Bellmoor is a wondeful upscale retreat from the usual beach resorts. Although you will frequently find children at the Bellmoor, there are many aspects that are quiet and peaceful. Restored facility to beauty with fresh elegant rooms. Lighting could be better. Great full breakfasts and afternoon tea is included. Off season rates are more attractive and quoted rates do not include the service charge and taxes. The spa is small , not elaborate but nicely done with high quality technicians. Spa director Tina is very nice and we especially like facials by Tabitha. The owners of the Bellmoor are very accomodating and freindly and it has that family atmosphere rather than corporate absentee owners.

Room Tip: the main buliding is a bit more costly, but worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    194
    47
    18
    3
See reviews for
277
671
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Last year in September I stayed at the Belmoor Inn, I decided to do the same this year because I had such a wonderful stay the year before. It was even better this year, stayed on the fourth floor and had such a enjoyable 2 night visit. First of all the front desk staff could not be nicer, professional, and so very helpful. The Inn is decorated so lovely and is so inviting to all who visit.
I love the quiet so different than your usual hotel. The breakfast is so well prepared with delicious eggs, bacon, pancakes, sconces, something for everyone!!!!!!
I can't wait to go back, such a treasure. I will visit on a regular basis.
Adele Z,

Room Tip: The fourth floor is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 days at the Bellmoor Inn and loved it! The staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and we enjoyed eating in the garden area with it's small fish pond and bubbling water. The hotel is a few short blocks to the shops and restaurants, and really loved finishing the day with a soak in the hot tub! We love this place and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Garden rooms surround the patio area and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Dear Bellmoor Friends,
We can not begin to thank you for our perfect birthday celebration weekend stay at The Bellmoor! What a beautiful and peaceful place to regroup from life's daily hectic pace!
The service was excellent! The spa is a must! The gardens are beautiful! We especially want to thank Morgan for his personal touch in helping us with our birthday celebration by making absolutely perfect dinner reservations and treating us to dessert and Paige for treating us to such wonderful breakfast indulgences!!!
We look very forward to our next opportunity to visit Rehoboth and The Bellmoor!
Thank you again!
The Frankels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EILEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Where to begin? Seven days of comfort and leisure in a wonderful beach town. The staff at the Bellmoor were friendly and helpful TO A PERSON. There were always smiles and there were NO raised voices. Everyone not only did their job, but did it with a smile and a cooperative spirit. They obviously work well together.

The facilities were excellent! The opportunity for comfort abounded from the library to the swimming pools to the garden. Top grade restaurants are within a short walking distance. The Bellmoor's delicious breakfasts were filled with a wide variety of choices, always with fresh fruit.

This was our first visit, but it will definitely not be our last.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AstronautBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place, stayed for 3 nights. The Garden Room we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable bed included. The Garden was well done and visually appealing, The complimentary breakfast was excellent weekends include omlets made to your order w/ any ingredient you want prepared by a very entertaining and nice young lady. The staff was quite friendly and professional. If you have a chance and you are going to Rehobeth Beach, by all means stay at the Bellmoor Inn, We walked to the beach that's only a few blocks away, several times a day, Everything is close, shopping, food and entertainment. You will LOVE THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just a wonderful 3 nights at The Bellmoor Inn. It was a great midweek break at the end of September and conveniently located to restaurants/shopping in Rehoboth. My wife and I stayed in a 4th floor suite, which was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and combined with the quietness, we slept well. Brekfast was perfect - plenty to start the day and a good sampling of coffees, pastries, eggs, meats, granola, yogurt, etc. On-site parking at a beach resort is a nice amenity that we have not enjoyed at others along the East coast. Attention to detail is evident throughout the resort, which in a word is beautiful. Everyone on the hotel staff was very pleasant. The garden area makes for a nice place to take a short break; be it reading, resting, or engaging in quiet conversation. I cannot think of one negative. The pools and fitness center were both good - very clean yet maybe on the smallish side. Yet again, both are nice amenities not offered at other resorts/inns where we have stayed. We definitely plan to return to The Bellmoor Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRyan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,635 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing