We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Dear Bellmoor Friends,
We can not begin to thank you for our perfect birthday celebration weekend stay at The Bellmoor! What a beautiful and peaceful place to regroup from life's daily hectic pace!
The service was excellent! The spa is a must! The gardens are beautiful! We especially want to thank Morgan for his personal touch in helping us with our birthday celebration by making absolutely perfect dinner reservations and treating us to dessert and Paige for treating us to such wonderful breakfast indulgences!!!
We look very forward to our next opportunity to visit Rehoboth and The Bellmoor!
Thank you again!
The Frankels

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EILEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Where to begin? Seven days of comfort and leisure in a wonderful beach town. The staff at the Bellmoor were friendly and helpful TO A PERSON. There were always smiles and there were NO raised voices. Everyone not only did their job, but did it with a smile and a cooperative spirit. They obviously work well together.

The facilities were excellent! The opportunity for comfort abounded from the library to the swimming pools to the garden. Top grade restaurants are within a short walking distance. The Bellmoor's delicious breakfasts were filled with a wide variety of choices, always with fresh fruit.

This was our first visit, but it will definitely not be our last.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstronautBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place, stayed for 3 nights. The Garden Room we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable bed included. The Garden was well done and visually appealing, The complimentary breakfast was excellent weekends include omlets made to your order w/ any ingredient you want prepared by a very entertaining and nice young lady. The staff was quite friendly and professional. If you have a chance and you are going to Rehobeth Beach, by all means stay at the Bellmoor Inn, We walked to the beach that's only a few blocks away, several times a day, Everything is close, shopping, food and entertainment. You will LOVE THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just a wonderful 3 nights at The Bellmoor Inn. It was a great midweek break at the end of September and conveniently located to restaurants/shopping in Rehoboth. My wife and I stayed in a 4th floor suite, which was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and combined with the quietness, we slept well. Brekfast was perfect - plenty to start the day and a good sampling of coffees, pastries, eggs, meats, granola, yogurt, etc. On-site parking at a beach resort is a nice amenity that we have not enjoyed at others along the East coast. Attention to detail is evident throughout the resort, which in a word is beautiful. Everyone on the hotel staff was very pleasant. The garden area makes for a nice place to take a short break; be it reading, resting, or engaging in quiet conversation. I cannot think of one negative. The pools and fitness center were both good - very clean yet maybe on the smallish side. Yet again, both are nice amenities not offered at other resorts/inns where we have stayed. We definitely plan to return to The Bellmoor Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRyan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Awesome hotel. Great folks. Stayed in the Webster Suite on the 4th floor of the main building. Very quiet and nice room. Upscale antique furnishings in the room. The hotel is close to restaurants. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Room- had a very musty smell& the bed was hard & uncomfortable with big fat pillows that killed our neck- because we didn't sleep well we went to get coffee @ 0600(they advertise 24hr coffee service)but it wasn't ready so we decided to make in our room- got it made but found we had no sugar, creamer or stick to stir-
Anyhow, we cancelled our second night & checked out.
I loved the Dinner Bell as a kid but disappointed in the Bellmoor-however, the staff was wonderful & I suspect we would have been happier in the more expensive rooms-

Room Tip: New Building-probably more comfortable beds & no musty smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We started going to this property years ago when it was the Dinner Bell Inn. The Bellmoor is much more upscale than its predecessor, but the signature, beautiful garden with tables, water features and more is what draws us back each year. In recent years we have chosen to stay in the deluxe king rooms in the main building. The rooms are very large with comfortable beds and bedding. There is a small refrigerator in the room, but a microwave would also be nice. I believe the more expensive rooms on the 4th floor (special elevator key necessary) have microwaves along with other perks. The second shift staff are very friendly and helpful. They introduced us to Confucius Chinese restaurant down the street from the inn. It was the best Chinese we had ever eaten--yes, Chinese food at the beach. The breakfast at the Bellmoor is not as good as it used to be when the food was catered by Catcher's. The weekday buffet includes scrambled eggs or a dried out egg casserole. The fruit and coffee are very good. All in all we love this place and will continue to return each September.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaTravelersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $191 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing