We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relax Relax Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax Relax Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We always rent a house when coming to Rehoboth Beach except for this stay. What a wonderful treat the Bellmoor is. We can't wait to return, the Inn is lovey and the staff is amazing. The room we had was spacious (a suite),on the "club" floor. It included a jetted tub, wet bar, balcony, and a fireplace. There is a lounge with drinks and snacks open 24 hours and no children allowed on the floor. The ambiance is relaxed elegance, there are many "public" rooms to relax in. Puzzles and books abound. The garden was beautiful and dotted with seating and is also used for the buffet breakfast. It is a pleasant walk to the beach and you are surrounded by great dinning. The staff members were very helpful in obtaining reservations and suggestions for meals. Definitely come to the Bellmoor it is the nicest spot in Rehoboth- a real treat!

Room Tip: We went for the club floor as we were traveling without kids. The suites were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bif W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    208
    48
    18
    3
See reviews for
322
739
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I booked a room at The Bellmoor Inn for my first ever trip to Rehoboth Beach, since moving to the US from Australia. The hotel and the staff were so impressive that we extended our stay to four nights.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were made to feel special and important. The staff on reception - including Morgan and Colin - went out of their way to be helpful, and pointed out eateries nearby that they thought we would like.

Initially we were concerned that we might be a little far from the beach, but we were pleasantly surprised that we were so close to the 'main drag' and really only 5 minutes walk from the beach.

The rooms are the Bellmoor are outstanding, and the owners made sure that they thought of everything ... from the gorgeous decor, to a stunning bathroom, and a truly 'family' atmosphere.

We loved the 24 hour tea and coffee in the lobby, to the fabulous breakfast, which was complimentary, every morning. I even had a pedicure and manicure in the Bellmoor Spa, a luxury that was worth every penny.

Thank you everyone at the Bellmoor. As I said, I worked in the 5 star hotel industry in Australia, and The Bellmoor would have been such an easy property to sell.

When we next come to Rehoboth Beach, we would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Every room is stunning, and the staff go out of their way to ensure that your stay is memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice Inn. Well maintained only a few blocks from the beach (easy walk but they do have a shuttle). Breakfast included in the price. The Inn has 2 pools - one for families and one adults that we did not see. Wish they beach towels for the guests!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having started at the Atlantic Sands 20 years ago, then "graduating" to the Boardwalk Plaza, we became spoiled being that close to the sand. So we had some concern when we tried the Bellmore last year. In the 4 stays we've had since, we've learned the two-block walk to the beach is well worth the trade for the atmosphere and amenities the Bellmore provides. It's great, and we love it. And besides, we're that much closer walking to the restaurants and shops we frequent than we were at the other places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StatenIslandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our second trip this year to the Bellmoor. The customer service is so amazing. We love being able to walk everywhere.Waking up and going downstairs for a great buffet is so much fun!
We LOVE the Bellmoor! It is our new favorite place to unwind.

Room Tip: Stay in the Jackson! You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Bellmoor is like coming home. My parents used to stay there 30 years ago when it was The Dinner Bell and they said the exact same things we said about the Bellmoor.

It is comfortable, peaceful, clean, and inviting. The gardens were beautiful and relaxing. The staff was impressive and helpful. Location is great - just 3 blocks from the beach, and just seconds from shopping and coffee stops, which is so convenient. The breakfast was great!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bellmoor and plan to return next summer the following summers!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We usually stay at the Boardwalk Plaza but were very pleased with our firt stay at the Bellmoore. Everything was first class. Although not right on the beach, the location was very convienient to walk to shops and restaurants. The breakfast was a nice addition. This will be our new home when visiting Rehoboth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing