We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great place! ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Great place! ! !”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel, felt in love with everything, is private, quiet, very clean, no kids running around. Just very relaxing. Service was outstanding. From now on this is my place to stay in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    234
    50
    19
    4
See reviews for
382
920
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the moment we checked into the Inn everything was perfectly in order. We had a lovely room, which was quite large, and the bathroom was very nice and well equipped.

The service was also perfect right down to lending us an umbrella in case of rain!


The breakfast that was included with the room, was simply wonderful

Room Tip: I have been a travel agent for 28 years, and this Inn is well worth the money and it is extremely we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night on Labor day weekend. The room was very nice with a fireplace and balcony. They had free snacks, water, and sodas. Breakfast was included and was pretty good. After checking out, we came back from the beach later in the day and they opened their changing room for us to use. A very classy hotel.

Room Tip: The fourth flood is an adult only floor. (no kids!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chjerseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore,md.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed at The Bellmoor for 10 years now & it's always an enjoyable experience. I love having breakfast in the beautiful gardens as well as afternoon tea. Great location to the restaurants & shops & a few short blocks to the beach.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful but very pricy in season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyz1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I LOVE the Bellmoor! My husband and I selfishly refuse to take the kids when we stay there.
The Bellmoor experience is pure elegance and relaxation. The breakfast is included in the cost, is always hot and cooked to order. We have loved every single stay at the Bellmoor for the past decade, and there is not a bad room no matter what floor you choose to stay on, although the 4th floor does have it's privilages. You can bring the whole family but, I recommend going on your first stay with your significant other. Truly worth the cost!

Room Tip: Fourth floor has its privilages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been staying at the Bellmoor since 2002 and I love it. I have stayed there with kids, husband and friends--in summer, fall, and spring, and it is one of my all-time favorite places. I am a very picky person, but the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is great, the grounds are lovely, and it is well-situated. I have recommended it to countless friends and all have liked it. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I prefer the concierge level as all of the rooms are very luxurious and have a jacuzzi tub. I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having stayed here in the past, we decided to stay at the Bellmoor for three nights last week 8/18/12-8/20/12. Room was spacious and clean. Overpriced for its location, beginning of the third block, I would stay again because of the overall quality, the comfortable accomodations which includes a complimentary breakfast as well as the pleasant staff. Because of the distance to the beach, I would recommend the hotel provide golf cart transportation to the beach. Mobility impaired guests might fine it difficult in getting to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennis0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing