We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious...if you stay in new building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Bellmoor in mid-August in one of the rooms in the new building (not the "garden" rooms). It was exceptionally comfortable, clean and spacious. (Previous stays in the older garden rooms were relatively disappointing.) The staff is genuinely nice and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. An added benefit is the availability of a small shower room to use after you check out if you plan to spend the day on the beach before driving home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,687 - 1,693 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We decided to have a romantic weekend in Rehoboth -
We had great means at two restaurants (Eden and Lupo Di Mare )

Then sat on our deck, had a glass of wine and listened to the beach sounds

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ektlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Let's start with the lobby, it's very welcoming, dark wood and just nice. Not the usual cookie cutter lobby. Check-in was quicker and easier than we've seen yet. In rehoboth, a bellman is hard to fine, not here. He took our things to our "garden" room and was it a garden room.

When you walk through the lobby you go out to a garden with paths and small ponds. Our room was large, with couch and a country setting. The staff was fabulous. The room was great, and the sheets? The sheets are so soft...and luxurious, it felt like sleeping at home.

I expect to have my parents, friends and family stay here, why wouldn't they? the price was comperable to the other "express" hotels, the location is SUPERB and you can walk to the boardwalk, yet you are away from the noise.

A plus: a very small pool, however, it's adults only. Hot tub and larger pool is upstairs. The adult pool is so quiet, I think I feel asleep.

Room Tip: We would stay in the garden style room again because it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I just came back from the Bellmoor and we had an absolutely wonderful experience there. Staff were polite, helpful and omnipresent (though not intrusive), checking the grounds and making sure guests were happy. The inn itself is a lovely respite from the "scene" in Rehoboth with several places to hang out and relax, both indoors and outdoors (several lounges, 2 pools, fitness center, spa, hot tub and secluded garden patio). Breakfast was delicious and filling with 2 different kinds of eggs, breakfast meat, waffles/pancakes, bagels, English muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, granola -- what a selection! Location is great -- near restaurants and shops and about 3 blocks from the beach (they're long blocks, but very walkable). The room was very clean and nicely furnished with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens and several different kinds of pillows. We asked for a late check-out, but as someone was checking into our room they were only able to give us another hour. However, the front desk clerk suggested that we could check out, leave our car for the day and even use the pool; they have a changing room with toilet and shower for such circumstances. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff and management most accommodating. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveler427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel and it really is a small hotel not a B & B or an inn was well kept. It has a certain sophisticated atmosphere that was elegant but not snooty. I liked the fact that there was a separate pool for adults. and we were lucky to get a room on the 4th floor for adults only. There was a uinlimi8ted snack and soft drink area ....nice touch. The room was immaculate and the front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. I would have rated this an excellent hotel except the breakfast was pretty bad and so was the afternoon beverage and snack service. Some of the help for set up for these two events were not very freindly and did not seem like they really wanted to be there...The breakfast was poorly done all poor buffet style nothing fancy amazaing or eye catching. the quality of the food was average to poor and so was the presentation. With the ambience this hotel was trying to create one would think the food woyuld match the atmosphere ...it DID NOT. The hotel was close to the beach, boardwalk and all major restaurants so this too was a plus....

Room Tip: if your a couple ask for room on the 4th floor...too many kids otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in the Family Suite. We couldn't have been more comfortable and the kids loved their room, which is separated from the main room by a door. The rooms were large, beautifully furnished and the beds were very comfortable. There is plenty of space in the kids' room for them to play, which was nice for us. The complimentary breakfast is substantial, not the usual Danish and watery coffee routine,and is served in an absolutely beautiful room. It's sunny and opens out onto a lovely patio area as well as a sunny and cheerful sun room. I've stayed here many times as I often have a trial over in Georgetown. When I am here on business I stay in one of the Bellmore Club Suites, which are on the top floor. This floor is adults only and requires a separate pass key to even get on it, which is nice for a woman staying alone, like me. MY personal favorites are the Aspen or the Frisco, both of which have a balcony and a hydrotherapy tub. Bliss after a long day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdr19899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Thank god for the Bellmoor who kindly helped us when our other hotel cancelled our reservations unexpectedly. It was our anniversary and we were SO pleased with our stay, we booked another night immediately. They surprised us with wine, and directed us to a fine resaurant within walking distance. The immaculately kept property was perfectly relaxing, efficiently providing a generous breakfast spread, which we enjoyed each morning outside in their private courtyard.

Room Tip: If you can, stay inside the main building on the 4th floor-you won't regret it! This is a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1bchlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $194 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing