We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henlopen Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
1,600
263
54
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,600
263
54
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer housefamily poolgarden areaomelet stationmade to order omeletsmain buildinghot tubget awayfourth flooroff seasonbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitwithin walking distancewonderful staybeach townfew blockshome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I just came back from the Bellmoor and we had an absolutely wonderful experience there. Staff were polite, helpful and omnipresent (though not intrusive), checking the grounds and making sure guests were happy. The inn itself is a lovely respite from the "scene" in Rehoboth with several places to hang out and relax, both indoors and outdoors (several lounges, 2 pools, fitness center, spa, hot tub and secluded garden patio). Breakfast was delicious and filling with 2 different kinds of eggs, breakfast meat, waffles/pancakes, bagels, English muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, granola -- what a selection! Location is great -- near restaurants and shops and about 3 blocks from the beach (they're long blocks, but very walkable). The room was very clean and nicely furnished with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens and several different kinds of pillows. We asked for a late check-out, but as someone was checking into our room they were only able to give us another hour. However, the front desk clerk suggested that we could check out, leave our car for the day and even use the pool; they have a changing room with toilet and shower for such circumstances. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff and management most accommodating. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveler427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel and it really is a small hotel not a B & B or an inn was well kept. It has a certain sophisticated atmosphere that was elegant but not snooty. I liked the fact that there was a separate pool for adults. and we were lucky to get a room on the 4th floor for adults only. There was a uinlimi8ted snack and soft drink area ....nice touch. The room was immaculate and the front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. I would have rated this an excellent hotel except the breakfast was pretty bad and so was the afternoon beverage and snack service. Some of the help for set up for these two events were not very freindly and did not seem like they really wanted to be there...The breakfast was poorly done all poor buffet style nothing fancy amazaing or eye catching. the quality of the food was average to poor and so was the presentation. With the ambience this hotel was trying to create one would think the food woyuld match the atmosphere ...it DID NOT. The hotel was close to the beach, boardwalk and all major restaurants so this too was a plus....

Room Tip: if your a couple ask for room on the 4th floor...too many kids otherwise
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in the Family Suite. We couldn't have been more comfortable and the kids loved their room, which is separated from the main room by a door. The rooms were large, beautifully furnished and the beds were very comfortable. There is plenty of space in the kids' room for them to play, which was nice for us. The complimentary breakfast is substantial, not the usual Danish and watery coffee routine,and is served in an absolutely beautiful room. It's sunny and opens out onto a lovely patio area as well as a sunny and cheerful sun room. I've stayed here many times as I often have a trial over in Georgetown. When I am here on business I stay in one of the Bellmore Club Suites, which are on the top floor. This floor is adults only and requires a separate pass key to even get on it, which is nice for a woman staying alone, like me. MY personal favorites are the Aspen or the Frisco, both of which have a balcony and a hydrotherapy tub. Bliss after a long day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdr19899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Thank god for the Bellmoor who kindly helped us when our other hotel cancelled our reservations unexpectedly. It was our anniversary and we were SO pleased with our stay, we booked another night immediately. They surprised us with wine, and directed us to a fine resaurant within walking distance. The immaculately kept property was perfectly relaxing, efficiently providing a generous breakfast spread, which we enjoyed each morning outside in their private courtyard.

Room Tip: If you can, stay inside the main building on the 4th floor-you won't regret it! This is a private concierge floor with suites.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1bchlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed four nights in this hotel with my adult daughter and we had a pleasant enough experience. That said, at the rates that are being charged, I was hoping for something a bit more special. Small fitness center, one small pool, one REALLY small pool, and not much to speak of in the way of balconies unless you are paying even more and booking the fourth floor suites. The breakfast was perfectly adequate but again not special, although they had an omelet station on the weekend mornings that was nice. There was a fridge in the room, which was a pleasant surprise, since the hotel webpage did not make mention of this. There are some logistical issues with the coffee station, specifically there is not much room on the table to add cream and sugar. Bottom line: you will enjoy your stay if you temper your expectations somewhat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbywawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews