We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NORTHFIELD, NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort inn”
Reviewed May 12, 2006

Stayed at comfort inn rehoboth beach , great hotel very clean great staff . king size bed with jacuzzi bath tub for one .Close to all outlets and price is very good.

Helpful?
7 Thank GREYTHOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    115
    39
    12
    19
See reviews for
115
100
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2006

This is the second time that I stayed at the Comfort Inn and both times I had a very pleasant experience. I took the ferry from Cape May, specifically to go to the outlets and the hotel was convenient to them. The room was clean and the price couldn't have been better. My room was ready for me and when I asked for suggestions for dinner, they recommended a fantastic restaurant called the Big Fish Grill. The continental breakfast they serve is also more than adequate. Since I travel by myself I am always cautious about safety but felt very comfortable and safe at the hotel. I will certainly stay again the next time I am in Rehoboth.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank ladycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2006

I have stayed at this property in the past and have always been happy with it. I had some problems checking in because they couldn't find my reservation (and I'd foolishly left my confirmation number at home). When they finally DID find my name and reservation, they put me in a larger room (at no extra cost) because the hotel was full and that was the only room available.

The room was spacious and clean. The cost of the room included breakfast and it was more than just standard continental breakfast fare. There was fruit, cereal, juice, English muffins, danish, etc.
Travelers could even make their own Belgian waffles. The only downside - and I suppose it's not a downside if you're the proprietor - is that the hotel is popular with groups and it can get a little noisy at times. But the hotel posts very specific 'rules of behavior' in its rooms and guests are asked to contact the front desk if they are unnecessarily disturbed by other guests.

I would recommend this hotel not only because of its appearance and cleanliness, but because it is located on Route 1, within close proximity to the outlet malls, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank All_Things_English
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2006

We stayed here with our 4 year old son. We were very pleased with the hotel even though it is 1-2 miles from the beach. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The in room hot tub was a bit noisy, but at least it was located in the bathroom unlike many other hotels that place them near the sleeping/living areas. The pool was very nice, clean and had long hours. The comp breakfast was surprisingly very nice with many items to choose from. This is a very good choice if you don't mind being 1-2 miles away from the beach. It can be difficult to find a hotel on the beach if you wait until the last minute like we did in Aug. Each morning around 8 or 9AM we got to Rehoboth Ave and found a decent parking spot. There were many restaurants to choose from around the hotel and many were within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilovevacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2005

Stayed here for one Sat night in early July 2005. Hotel was very nice. Felt pretty new, lots of parking. We definitely (2 single early-30's women) felt perfectly safe. A typical hotel for this quality level and I would recommend it if you are just looking for a decent place to crash.

I believe there may be a bus that runs down Route 1 and will take you to the beach area in Rohoboth, but check with the hotel. We just drove down to the beach - its is NOT walkable. If you are lucky (we were thankfully), you can find parking at the beach on the street for 75 cents/hour at metered spots.

There is lots of stuff that is walkable from the hotel - restaurants, a Wal-mart, etc. but it is not walkable to downtown Rehoboth or the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Upscaleduds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing