We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Average Comfort Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2009

My husband and I went to this hotel with a group of friends. We did not pick this hotel but this hotel is not that bad. We didn’t see anything wrong with this hotel but we just didn’t love this hotel. I guess we were so used with Hampton Inn. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The location was great especially for shopping! If we ever go back this location again, I’d probably pick a different hotel just to check and compare with this hotel. If you just need a place to sleep then this hotel should be fine for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20Sandy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great price for comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff & yummy breakfast. You don't need to pay high prices for quality when you can stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR05611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Our family just stayed here for a last minute weekend getaway. By no means is this hotel fancy, but it was clean. The beds were comfortable enough. The pillows were very comfortable. I was worried about not staying closer to the beach, but the location was perfect. Close to the outlets, restaurants and only a short drive to the beach.
My only complaint is that this is not a non-smoking hotel. I had to pay extra to have a non-smoking room. The hallway to our room had a very strong odor of smoke, enough to give my 8 year old a headache on our way to our room. Once in our room, we couldn't smell it anymore...thank goodness.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Comfort Inn , in Rehoboth Beach Delaware , Is a very nice location. Right in the heart of the outlets, and restaurants. Very clean. People were very nice and accommendating. I read the reviews on this site and that is why I choose them. My daughter had originally booked another hotel, but the reviews were not good. The reviews here spoke of the cottage and quaint feeling of the place. And how nice the people are. They were Right On with their reviews. A excellent choose. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay for the covenience, location, (stores, and restaurants), as well as having gas station and Grocery store almost in the parking lot. The pool and grounds and lobby are nice and clean. 24 hr coffee, business office and 24 hr use of a microwave. About 20 -30 minutes from Ocean City Maryland. We drove there and was surprised it was soooooo close. They say Cape May is also close . Great Trip. Going back again in August, Staying at the same Location. note: Applebys,Cracker Barrel, Fridays, Etc. all w/in seconds of the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecrafter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Wonderful motel located close to the Tanger shopping outlets. As soon as you walked in, you felt they were glad to have you at their motel. They were glad to help in any way with any request you had. Room was very nice with queen beds, large room, clean, etc. Breakfast was waffles, danish, eggs, cereal, muffins, juices, and coffees. Nice area to eat in. Fitness room was great--treadmill, elliptical machine, cycle, misc. One of the best motels I have ever stayed in with probably the best personnel! Beach was a short drive away (very nice, too!!)

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I love the Comfort Inn Rehoboth. I've stayed here on a few ocassions during the off season . They always have great coupon specials during the winter/early spring season. This location is very close to Rehoboth Beach. The Comfort iInn is neat in appearance on the outside and inside. From the time you walk through the door you're made to feel welcome. Very friendly staff who are willing to go above and beyond. The rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds and extra clean linens and towels (a must for me). The shower and tub have nice hot water. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. I just love the Comfort Inn mainly because of the cleanliness and friendly staff. In the adjoining parking lots they have a grocery store, TGIFriday's and Jakes Seafood. The local movie theater is just down the street. The beach and outlets are very close to the hotel. You can actually drive your car to the park and ride just past the Nike/Vanity Fair outlet and catch the DART bus for $7.00 per car load. (only if you don't want the hassle of finding a parking spot at the beach). The bus will drop you off right at the boardwalk. It normally runs past midnight. While you're on the boardwalk, don't forget to stop by Dolles for their delicious caramel popcorn and eat lunch at Grotto's, the best pizza place at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BermudaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We decided to visit Rehoboth while a trip to the DC area in October. We have been to this hotel on a couple of other occasions. We checked in early and our room was ready, but it was also during the week in October. We had a large room with a King Size Bed with a pull out sofa bed. Lots of cable channels and free wireless internet! The room was clean and we even had a refrigerator.
Next door is a stripe mall with a Safeway along with a TGIF, spa and other stores. Jakes seafood is next door too! There is a bus stop outside the hotel that runs along RT 1 which is great for outlet shopping. The hotel is close to the outlets, other shopping and restaraunts. If you want to be on the beach, then this hotel is not for you because you will have to either take the bus or drive to the beach and during the summer RT 1 has a lot of traffic.
Breakfast is good. They have cereals, cold and warm, waffles, fruit, yogurt & more. Coffee, tea & juices are available too!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
403 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing