We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Bonanza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality Bonanza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

My friend and I booked a room for a couple of nights of weekday beach fun. The front desk was very welcoming, asked for our choice of floors and let us check in early. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms and common areas are well appointed and comfortable. I used the exercise room (small but adequate) early the first morning then headed for the breakfast room for a top-notch, full breakfast that included good scrambled eggs, sausage links and homemade French toast that rocked. The breakfast manager is a sweetheart and a good cook. Hotel is conveniently located. Just steps to Jakes Restaurant on one side and a Safeway grocery on the other side. This was my second stay at the Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach and it is my new "go to" spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    112
    38
    12
    18
See reviews for
112
98
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheaspeake
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. I read another TripAdvisor rewiew on a room with a musty smell. My room didnt smell but it had a layer of dust on all of the surfaces. The reason for this is most hotels with this type of AC do not clean the filters enough. All it takes is about a three minute rinse in the tub and its done. If hotels trained cleaning staff to check and clean the filters (no tools needed) it would help elemanate dust and smells.


Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DexterSaintjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights this past week and can't say enough about this hotel. The staff, especially Chelsea was wonderful and so helpful. Chelsea didn't have a room available for us when we arrived early but told us to go enjoy the pool which we did once we had lunch across the street. The breakfast room was extremely busy all week and if you didn't get there early seating might be difficult but the kitchen staff ran back and forth constantly to make sure everything was filled up and you didn't have to wait for eggs or milk for your cereal. I have never seen a kitchen staff work so hard and efficient and I have stayed in many hotels.

As far as the room goes, it was spacious, comfortable queen beds and great shower. The only negative would be that the tub has a high rim so it is hard for older people to get in and out.

Our housekeepers during our stay kept our room tidy and were very accommodating when we needed extra towels.

Pool was wonderful and I especially enjoyed the tables with the umbrellas that provided great shade.

Location is on a very busy road which comes with lots of traffic but that is expected in a beach town. The positive of this is you have everything near you within seconds of restaurants, shopping outlets, and supermarkets.

My family and I are planning to stay here again next year and I always read reviews before I book hotels. This hotel was amazing..just wish we could have stayed longer but the price was really high for Thurs and Friday night.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy because you don't have anyone over you. Ask for a handicap room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksg1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Quite a distance from the beach and costal highway is always busy. While the room was adequate when we went to turn down the covers the sheets had hairs on them like they had not been changed. Pillows too. And they were not ours. We checked in around 5 and they had no housekeeping available. So the desk clerk had to come up and help us change the sheets. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom so I wondered whether or not the room had even been serviced. Since they were fully booked we could not change rooms. Breakfast was fine, but if your in a fully booked hotel get there early as seating was a premium. I told the manager about the issues, and was not offered a discount. Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was perfect as well as all of the accomidations. Location was very well placed with surrounding business 's and restaurants. Breakfast was phenomenal and so was Robaire. He is the sweetest kindest person we have met on this vacation. Overall awesome experience!!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

As far as beach hotels go, this on is adequate. This wouldn't be at the top of my list of places to stay again, but I wouldn't refuse to return.

Pros: It's close, the beds are fine, the breakfast is plentiful.

Cons: The rooms are a bit musky, the place is dated, the air conditioner is super loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We read the great reviews and we were expecting so much more than what we saw. First upon arrival they gave us a room that someone clearly smoked cigars in. The guy behind the desk wanted to put an air filtering machine in the room...at 830pm at night with 2 kids under 8 that are tired? Luckily my wife sees keys for other rooms waiting for other people and asks him to put us in one of those rooms. We shouldn't have to ask. Shame on cleaning staff to not notify management.

Our room smelled fine until the ac kicked on (it was cool out). Pulled the filter from it and it hasn't been cleaned in months. I will try to attach a picture. Toilet was loose and wobbled. Shower head emitted high pitched sound and couldn't change spray patterns. Hello cleaning staff?

We didn't like the breakfast. Wasn't worth it. Next day we went across to Rehoboth Diner for a decent breakfast.

I can see how much money the owner invested in refurbishing the building pretty recently but his staff is allowing it to not shine.

We ran into a maintenance man and informed him of the issues. He said he was only working there 2 weeks. Hopefully they fired the last guy. Next step is teaching cleaning staff better proceduures.

I am looking forward to the new Marriott across the street to open. Probably won't return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing