We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed guest services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 night visit to the area. The stay itself was okay, and the off season rates were good. HOWEVER, upon returning home I discovered 2 phone charging cords were left in the room. I called immediately, left a message for housekeeping. And I called the next day. And the next day. And then tried Jennifer, the manager. When I finally did reach S, in housekeeping, the attitude was apparent, and unacceptable to my expectations as a guest. Jennifer has never returned my messages. Needless to say, I will not return there, nor recommend this hotel to others. It's not about the phone cords. It's about the attitude.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jersey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 347 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went here during off season to do a little shopping. The hotel has been completely remodeled since my last stay a few years ago. Everything was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Robaire couldn't do enough for us at breakfast, you don't see that in other hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gossamer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a pretty nice place to stay. A little nicer than some other Comfort Inn's we've stayed in. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was a decent size. We'd stay here again. Of course, we were here in the winter when the rates were low and there were no crowds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerSnap317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family stayed here on a quick overnight trip. The room was great but what made the trip was the complimentary hot breakfast the next morning. I wasn't expecting much but Robere (the gentleman preparing the breakfast) was there bright and early helping us out. My daughter is allergic to eggs and he checked every item on the menu to let us know what did and didn't have eggs. The food was great and there was plenty of it!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean facilities, friendly staff, great food! The staff caters to your every need. There are even fresh baked cookies every day and free coffee and tea. Beds are comfy and exercise room is nice. Didn't go in the pool but that looked nice as well.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has been remodeled top to bottom. New everything! Beautiful room furnishings, new bedding, great breakfast area, stylish bathrooms etc. Great and delish free breakfast. All the staff was very accomadating. This is the place to stay when visiting Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Well worth the money. New everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiserperson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent from top to bottom! The renovations that were done are spectacular, and the experience was very pleasant. Rooms are large and comfortable, check-in was prompt and courteous, the breakfast was top-notch. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to southern Delaware.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgt1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
403 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $80 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing