We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“average hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a clean hotel and is typical of a Comfort Inn. Nothing fancy. Good size rooms and average price. It's on the main highway. The ice machine didn't work and the only thing that the front desk said was "sorry about that". It looked like it has been non-working for a long time. In my mind I had a thought that this area would be a little more quaint, but it is a typical vacation area. Had I known, I would have looked for a less expensive hotel for one night, but who knew. We got a first floor room that looked out at the parking lot. Usually I don't close drapes on a higher floor, but anyone strolling in the lot would be able to see in the room. Not much more to say. If you are a Choice Hotel member, I guess the points help, but other then that, find a less expensive place on this busy strip.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelera826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
119
106
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We checked in early and we were graciously upgraded to a suite (because we have a diamond choice hotel card). The suite was incredibly clean and very spacious. With a large TV in the bedroom and another in the living room, we were each able to watch our different shows. There was a small dining table with 4 chairs, a couch and another armchair with a footstool as well as a desk with a desk chair. There was also an armchair and footstool in the bedroom. A safe was located in the wardrobe in the bedroom. There was a wet bar with a fridge and microwave and coffee machine. The breakfast area was quite large with a lot of tables and seating. Good selection of items such as waffles, muffins, omelettes, cereals,oatmeal, danish, yogurt and juices. Coffee and tea was availabe 24 hours in the lobby. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with advice about the area. The hotel is very conveniently located. It is only 15 minutes from Rehoboth beach and 15 minutes to the town of Lewes, which is also quite quaint. There is lots of shopping in the area and a Safeway and a seafood restaurant right next door. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area and do not plan to stay right at the beach. We wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, good service, hot breakfast daily, and ideal location near outlet malls. The beach is just a few minutes away, and there are numerous restaurants and grocery stores adjacent to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancisFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg Pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised that it was better than the last stay a few years ago. I guess it was because of the recent renovations. The room and bathroom was large and very clean. No complaints there! The door key wouldn't work for us and a few others at first, but the hotel staff took care of that problem immediately. The desk clerks and housekeeping staff were friendly, cheerful and accommodating. The location of the hotel is great and there's a 24 Hr. diner directly across the street that was clean and served very good food. Next door is a restaurant and lounge if you want something a little fancier. If I had a complaint, it would be that the "Guide" on the TV remote didn't work so it was difficult to find out what was on and where. We will gladly stay there again on our next trip to the shore!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irish716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here Sept 9 to Sept 13. The hotel had just undergone a renovation. Room was decent, bathroom was decent. Shower pressure was decent; however, the shower had had four settings, but only one of them worked. Ice machine in hotel on first floor worked the first night; after that it was broken. Had to go to third floor for ice. Pool was very small, and had little to no shade. There were only two patio umbrellas and they were taken by the older folks.

Location to beach was far enough that you had to drive. That wasn't bad, but the problem was finding parking. Paying 25 cents for 10 mins at a meter is ridiculous. And beware; make sure you pay the meters on time because parking tickets are 30.00!

I think I paid about $76 a night for Monday through Friday. That was appropriate for the amenities of this hotel. I would not pay more than that in season. Can't believe they would charge more than that at any time of the year.

Pros: It was very close to the outlets and decent restaurants. Room was clean; bathroom was clean. Price was decent for the off season. Also close to the Cape May-Lewes Ferry.

Cons: Ice machine didnt work; parking at beach costly; beds were very hard and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Room in the back on the first floor was close to ice machine, but the elevator made it a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillsy0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach for four days, September 2013.

The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Minutes away from the beach, shopping and restaurants...clean, well kept and the room was always ready when we returned each day.

I knew I left my iPad in the room and sure enough the Housekeeping Manager, Sabrina returned my call promptly and indeed the housekeeper turned in my iPad!!!! We stayed in room 204...so a big thanks to the housekeeper who turned it in.

Great stay all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and had no problems with service- everyone was accommodating and friendly. The remodel was very tastefully done. We even decided to stay an extra night and the evening desk clerk went out of his way to get us registered. Location was great- very convenient, easy to get to shopping and the beach. We stayed at a 5 star hotel in Atlantic City before we arrived and this place was more enjoyable and just as clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing