We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch for the Extra Charges!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watch for the Extra Charges!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went from 8/4/13 to 8/6/13 and the hotel was being renovated. However, the room was good and everything for the most part was ok. The room I picked was was prepaid and everything was taken care of, or so I thought. Once I received my credit card statement there was a $50 extra adjustment charge. I contacted Choice Hotels and they did not understand why I was charged extra and could not answer my question. She tried to transfer me to the hotel directly and I was on hold for ever and gave up. I had to dispute the $50 charge because my question could not be answered and I was kept on hold. The people I spoke with were friendly but was question was not answered. The dispute is still pending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    112
    38
    12
    18
See reviews for
112
98
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Rehoboth Beach is not near the beach, but near grocery stores, the outlet malls, and great restaurants! The hotel is clean and has been renovated recently. The beds are comfortable and our room was always clean by our wonderful housekeeper, Ronny! The breakfast provided variety and was hot every morning. The staff were super friendly and always said hello and asked how we were enjoying our vacation. We loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Kudos to the staff and management at the Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach! My family spent 5 nights with you and loved every minute of our vacation! It's the perfect location for not only Rehoboth, but also a short distance to Ocean City and the ferry to Cape May. Staff was so helpful in making suggestions of where to eat, what to see and do - really appreciate all their help. Housekeeping maintains the house - makes you feel very comfortable when you know things are kept clean! Renovations are beautiful - and we appreciated the working crew's respect of quiet hours; they did not start too early in the day. We will definitely return, as this was voted the best vacation ever by our entire family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I had a most pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn when we visited Rehobeth. The staff was especially friendly, helpful, and did their utmost to accommodate our every wish. The bed was comfortable, and the room clean. It was great to have breakfast included, too, so that we were able to get up early and be on our way, without having to find breakfast. We felt that we were getting the same services as the competition down the street, for much less money. we strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gmajudy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We knew this hotel would not be on the beach, so that is not a complaint by me at all.

The interior had just completed a renovation, and the outside was getting all new stone siding, and the front lot was a bit muddy as result, not a problem.

However, the pool looked nice, but we did not use it.

Comfort Inns are usually fairly nice, you get what you expect sort of places, this one was no exception. Clean and had a nice TV and clear reception, beds nice, bath nice.

On the main highway, close to beaches and Lewes and the outlets, which we avoided like the plague - same stores as all the outlets, not our thing.

Room Tip: A minimum room at a minimum rate is all you need here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kencruisetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Located about 3/4 mile from the beach and boardwalk this Comfort Inn is clean and comfortable. It appeared that the rooms had been recently remodeled and work was being done to the exterior of the building during our visit. The outdoor pool was a god-send on sultry 90-degree days. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical though they did offer fix-your-own waffles. Just next door is Jake's Seafood Restaurant with a nice selection of foods at a reasonable price. The only negative: the air conditioning unit in our room was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Delaware for our anniversary trip and had a great experience. The amenities were excellent. We had a comfortable King sized bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and ample towels in our room.
We were smack in the middle of all the shopping outlets and 2.5miles from the beach boardwalk. We were also next door to Jake's restaurant and had an outstanding dinner there one night.
Though there was some hotel renovation going on we were never disturbed with noise. In fact, we never knew anything was going on until we opened our room door to see the workmen.
The Comfort Inn even had a complimentary breakfast with a wafflemaker, eggs, sausages, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt, etc, all you need to start your day of lounging at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing