We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“$150.00 a night for a Construction Zone!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“$150.00 a night for a Construction Zone!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Give this place at least two months before staying here.

Web site says minor construction however wires, workers and construction supplies are everywhere. Entire back wall is being worked on plus something on the roof.

Stairwell smells really bad. And your going to wake up to pounding hammers, drills and other power tools.

All the maids were really friendly and the breakfast was nice apparently our reviews matter because we seen re stalking going on at 945 because after the false advisory about Minor Construction I looked this place up.

Should have waited for off season to do upgrades/repairs or sectioned off the hotel so people are not spending $150.00 to wake up Angry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SAPPERJ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    34
    10
    16
See reviews for
99
83
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We needed a room on short notice, and this is what we found. The website said that the lobby was under renovation. What a misleading understatement.

Guests must enter through the back door, which remained unlocked and ajar all night with orange extension cords running through it. There is scaffolding everywhere. There are pallets of concrete stacked everywhere around the pool. But most exasperating, and unsafe, were the tiny fragments of fiberglass flying everywhere in the air, covering the car, our hair and our clothes.

I've never before heard of a hotel making such extensive, disruptive renovations and staying open for guests. This place should have closed during construction.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else—anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Grady412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here the last weekend in June 2013. The lobby is open and most of the construction is done. I thought with all the construction the rooms would be refurbished, but aside from carpeting, I don't think that was the case. Our room had peeling wall paper and some mold on the shower curtain, but overall it was fine for the weeknight price; overpriced for the weekend, (especially considering the location is a few miles from the beach. We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament in Lewes so being away from the beach was not really an issue for us. Also, it's not really set up as a beach hotel (outside shower, areas to hang your wet things, etc.) The staff was mostly really nice and accommodating, especially the night manager. Also, we arrived really early the day of our check in and they offered us a place to change, etc. if we wanted to go to the pool or beach. The breakfast was decent and is open until 10 am, but get there by 9 if you want your choice of food. The breakfast ladies stop replenishing shortly after that and if the hotel is full, you may not have much to choose from besides cereal. Another plus, coffee in the lobby all the time and reasonable prices for drinks from the vending machine ($1 water, .75 for a can of soda).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cesejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This may have been a fine hotel, but it is 2/3 destroyed by destruction., No lobby entrance, just a dangerous dusty walk through a hardhat area through a back door. Most of parkingh lot closd or full of construction vehicles. Several hotel exterior walls literally torm down exposing room to outdoors and visitors to potential hazards. Cardboard on the carpet, plastic on the walls, construction hardhat workers throughout 12 hours a day. A disaster. It SHOULD NOT be open...dusty and hazardous. The straff was nice in arranging another hotel and a refund.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rehoboth on short notice on a weekend and were happily surprised.

We needed a hotel room in Dewey Beach on very short notice for a wedding. Most hotels in the area required a minimum two night stay, but the Comfort Inn was available for a very reasonable price and for the one night that we needed.

The hotel was in the process of what appeared to be a total update of the hotel inside and out. Our room looked like one of the recently renovated rooms and was well furnished and was a star above what one would associate with a Comfort Inn. The beds were comfortable and we had no problems at all.

The staff both morning and night that we dealt with were pleasant and seemed to genuinely want to help in any way they could.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a traveler that is looking for an affordable hotel in the beach area without sacrificing much of the comfort and niceness of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel was under construction when we arrived. We were not told this when we booked the rooms. Hotel staff was rude. When I called to talk to the GM she was never there. Not a good experience. We stayed here a year ago and it was good so that is why we returned. We will never again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a weekend during the off-season. We did not experience the negative items noted by the previous reviewer: there was no smoke smell, the mini fridge was quiet and the towels were plush. In fact, we were quite impressed with the renovations which are now completed on the second and third floors (first floor is supposed to be done by summer). I don't know the age of this property but with the renovations, it's like being in a hotel that is less than a year old. Our room was furnished nicely, with attractive furnishings (wallpaper, carpet, curtains). The bedding seemed to be new; the AC unit was more quiet than in most hotels at this price. For under $100, this is a value as far as accommodations in this resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms with "low numbers" like 201, 202, 203, etc. are close to the elevator. To enjoy less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing