We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Real value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a weekend during the off-season. We did not experience the negative items noted by the previous reviewer: there was no smoke smell, the mini fridge was quiet and the towels were plush. In fact, we were quite impressed with the renovations which are now completed on the second and third floors (first floor is supposed to be done by summer). I don't know the age of this property but with the renovations, it's like being in a hotel that is less than a year old. Our room was furnished nicely, with attractive furnishings (wallpaper, carpet, curtains). The bedding seemed to be new; the AC unit was more quiet than in most hotels at this price. For under $100, this is a value as far as accommodations in this resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms with "low numbers" like 201, 202, 203, etc. are close to the elevator. To enjoy less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    35
    10
    16
See reviews for
100
83
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort in in early March 2013 and found it comfortable and clean. The room was non smoking but definitely smelled like smokers had been there. The mini fridge was so noisy that we unplugged it. The bathroom was clean, but the towels were rather worn. The bed was very comfortable, and other than the noisy fridge, our stay was nice and quiet. The breakfast included options to please everyone - all self service. All in all, a good option but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streetsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our jumping off spot while trying to explore Rehoboth Beach. It was near everything and usually while I would have preferred to walk, it was cold so we cabbed it or drove. Either way since we weren't coming for the beach this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean, quiet, big room, plenty of outlets. Refidgerator and microwave in room. Free coffee 24/7, free breakfast. Jake's Seafood next door. Good value. Slept well. Finsihings are adequate. Free breakfast.
Completely underpowered blow dryer for any woman with long or thick hair (Who OKs these purchases?). Could not print boarding pass off printer in lobby. Only 8 parking post near front door. View from room - dilapitated homes with trashed yards.
Staff were warm and pleasant, earnest, anxious to satisfy.

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room. All views are not great. Spotlight from Jakes affects rooms on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here with my large family and it worked out great. They have a jointing rooms that was a major plus. The location, price, and fabulous renovations made this hotel the peffect place for us to stay at. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cryzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New castle, De
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked 2 nights for a quick weekend get-away. They are in the process of updating the whole
Inn. We were on the 3rd.fl. Looks like they are working from the top fl. down. Every thing is brand new. From carpet in hall way to everything in the rooms. Everything is clean - smells clean too.
Had a rm.w/ King bed. Quite large rm. New lights,wall paper, everything. Spotless clean. Bed/mattress was great. Lots of pillows (maybe to many pillows). House keeping did an excelent job cleaning & fixing up the room. A great room for the money. Staff was very polite, quick & friendly. Even called us in the room after check in to make sure everything was to our liking.
Real good location, right next door to a really good seafood restaurant (short walk) great room for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipinDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Having booked at the last minute, I had to take the only hotel that was left, which brought me to the Comfort Inn. The location was great, close in proximity to all of outlets and a short drive to the more quaint downtown area. Our room was spacious and clean, and we had an above average selection of TV stations. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast...waffles, cereal, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, donuts, pastries, and breads. The fitness room was small, but it had everything that I needed, and I had it all to myself. There was a universal gym, an elliptical, a bike, and a treadmill. Though we were there in the off-season, we could not hear any sounds from the elevator and ice machine across the hall, the room next to us, or the traffic outside. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing