We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A stones throw from downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A stones throw from downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Having booked at the last minute, I had to take the only hotel that was left, which brought me to the Comfort Inn. The location was great, close in proximity to all of outlets and a short drive to the more quaint downtown area. Our room was spacious and clean, and we had an above average selection of TV stations. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast...waffles, cereal, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, donuts, pastries, and breads. The fitness room was small, but it had everything that I needed, and I had it all to myself. There was a universal gym, an elliptical, a bike, and a treadmill. Though we were there in the off-season, we could not hear any sounds from the elevator and ice machine across the hall, the room next to us, or the traffic outside. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    34
    10
    16
See reviews for
99
83
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were at a wedding just before Sandy hit. Picked this hotel due to the reasonable price and location.

We enjoyed the room, comfy bed, assortment of pillows, and tasty breakfast. Staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rekkah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel set aside a number of guest rooms. They were most accommodating to the wedding party. This turned out to be a great inexpensive hotel that completely met our needs. Our room was quite spacious with up to date modern furnishings. Large flat screen TV and plenty of drawers to put away your clothing (something you rarely see any more). Nice desk and sitting space too. We took advantage of the free wifi and the breakfast too. I think this is a wonderful bargain.

Room Tip: There are three floors with elevators at either end of the building. It is easy to access from eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I only stayed one night but wished I could have stayed longer. The place is spotless. No funky smells, just clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good considering it didn't cost extra. I love that they offer the do it yourself waffle maker. Guaranteed to be fresh cuz you make it yourself. Hot sausage and eggs too! You really can't beat it. I also love that check out isn't til noon. The hotel is very close to the outlets and many restaurants too.

I highly recommend this Comfort Inn if you're planning to stay in Rehobeth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We went with friends the second week of Sept. and our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first stay since the renovations, what a great job they did. The rooms where super clean and beds and pillows real comfy. Love the layout of the rooms, plenty of room to blow dry hair and do make-up outside of bathroom, such a plus. The staff was friendly and the breakfast really nice . This was a first for our friends at Rehoboth, and I was glad they we not dissapointed taking them to this hotel, can't wait to return and will tell other family members also.

Room Tip: Great parking area in the back, and walking distance to a nice restuarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Surprised how nice the rooms were, the renovation must have been fairly recent. Very clean, nice sized rooms, breakfast wasn't half bad either. This, from someone who has stayed at the Bellmoor and Henlopen before. I was pleasantly surprised, and their is a Starbucks right next door!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed with my husband for just two nights. The comfort Inn is always a good option. You have comfort and cleanliness but is not an outstanding hotel.
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have good restaurants, and a safeway within walking distance and the famous outlets as well. The front desk staff was very friendly. They allow us to do late check out. Two things we didn't like it. The breakfast hours: 6 am to 10 am. We think 10 am is still early, mostly when you want to be relax. (Should be at least until 11 am) The other thing is the pool, it didn't look very clean. Despite all of this, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajeroconbuengusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing