We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“hotel was okay but disappointed in breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“hotel was okay but disappointed in breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel was a gold award hotel so I expect certain standards. The rooms were clean, pool nice, staff pleasant, but, the breakfast was really lacking. It offered a full hot breakfast but nothing was hot. The sausage and eggs were cold. I guess they weren't heated up enough before being put into the warmers. The cereal dispensers were empty, there was only skim milk and the coffee was empty a few times while we were there. Maybe the woman was the only one working there and it was hard to keep up but someone should have helped out because the entire room was in disarray and disorganized making it annoying to sit there. Being that this was at a beach resort area we payed a bit extra for the room so it was a bit disappointing not to find it up to par with the other hotels we've stayed at. Another gripe I have which has nothing to do with the hotel is why do grown adults come into the dining room for breakfast in their pajamas? What makes them think they don't have to wash and dress to leave the room to sit among other people? Would they go into a restaurant like that? Whoever you are out there that have had breakfast in the dining room of a hotel dressed in your pajamas, you gross me out. Maybe it's just me, i don't know.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    110
    38
    11
    17
See reviews for
105
89
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very clean, staff helpful, brkfask was ok, fridge and microwave were vey handy. Pool is quite small.

Of note, this was our first time at Rehoboth Beach (we had previously been to Fenwick Island). When you enter the water at Rehoboth Beach, it's quite rocky. We chose to drive to Fenwick instead. Next time we probably will not return to Rehoboth because of that. If you're into outlets though, Rehoboth is the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ti-Luce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hotel is adequate but has tired looking carpet, bedding and wall paper. Beds were okay. Breakfast was average but could be improved upon. Staff was nice.

BIG CONCERN! Power went out on Coastal highway from 7:20-10p.m. Many of the hotel stair/hallway EMERGENCY LIGHTS DIDN'T WORK and guest rooms DIDN'T HAVE EMERGENCY lights so there were many areas that were dark!!!! Parking lot was very dark.

Only 1 staff person at the desk. She confirmed there was no back up generator. She had a flashlight and only her personal cell phone because the phone lines and computers had also gone down.

Other local restaurants seemed better prepared with candles and emergency lights. Comfort Inn was basically black and very unsafe.

How can a hotel not have emergency lights that work? Why don't the rooms have emergency lights???? I will complain to the fire marshall.

The next day, I spoke to Sarah at the front desk, about the emergency lights not working, and she said, "It's just dark when there the power is out. That's just the way it is."

Room Tip: Popular dates-hotel marks rooms up to $279 a night. Rooms are not worth that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a decent hotel - room in very good condition, clean, comfortable. The only thing we weren't real pleased with was breakfast. Breakfast room was crowded, selection was somewhat limited, yogurt was only lite (with aspartame), and the juice machine was broken. They had juice in pitchers but they were not labeled, and we are still not sure what the dark-colored juice was. Apart from breakfast, we were pleased with our stay. Room had a fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. The only available electric outlets were not conveniently located

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Yes, comfortable! Our beds were comfortable, pillows were fine, and we had plenty of space. The ice machine and vending machines were right beside our room. Inconsiderate people were yelling and crushing ice constantly, however the rooms were fairly sound proof so it was muffled enough that I fell asleep eventually despite the rude behavior!
Breakfast was ok. The selection was your usual with waffles to make. I would have liked more fruit choices. The coffee was great.
The pool was dominated by a huge crowd of people mostly middle aged men drinking and playing rough in the pool, so we said, "Forget it!"
There was only a ten minute drive to downtown Rehoboth! Jake's Crabcakes are the best, and right next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 131 near the vending machines and ice machine is not a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KissXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The only negative thing I have to say is that breakfast bar did not have eggs available. We waited about 15 mintues and ate something else, which was disappointing cuz I really need good protien in the morning. Also, the bed was not comfortable for my husband who needs an extra firm mattress.
Overall, we were satisfied. The staff was pleasant. Room 215 was just what you would expect it to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatMama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My guests raved about the Comfort Inn. As you can imagine, beach hotels do not always have the best reviews, so I was very happy to hear how nice the Comfort Inn was. This was the only hotel I could find in Rehoboth that was willing to offer a one night stay instead of a 2 night minimum that the other hotels required in April for my wedding. I'll make sure to recomend anyone traveling that way to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirando247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing