We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll Love This Place”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had a magnificient stay at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are kept very clean and are quite comfortable. There are a variety of different rooms to suit your various needs. We have stayed in 3 different types and have always been very satisfied. The staff there is very pleasant and very attentive to your needs. The location is perfect because you are truly nestled in downtown Rehoboth. You are only a block and a half from the beach and there are many stores for you to shop and just browse up and down the main street. There are also a number of places to eat to suit your budget and I have to recommend Grotto's Pizza also. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

Hotel was located right in the middle of the city of Rehoboth. A little pricey due to location. Room had 2 double beds, refrigerator, and microwave. Parking lot on both sides of hotel which was great. Never had an issue parking. Could park and walk to shops, restaurants, beach. Beach was clean and nice. Police riding bikes and on foot patrolling area at all times. Hotel staff at front desk friendly and accomodating. Only complaint is the housekeeping could have done a better job cleaning room during our stay. Room was clean when we checked in but could have been cleaned up better daily not that we were really messy but vaccuming, wiping down table, and sink, and cleaning toilet would have been good. I would go back to this hotel and area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockythePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The good: nice staff, central location, adequate rooms (my husband, adult son and I occupied the cheapest room type w/o feeling claustrophobic). The desk assigned a ground floor room as I had requested, which doesn't always happen.
The bad: A/C woke me up 2 straight nights w/ loud grinding -- each time, had to switch from cool to fan setting; maintenance guy that we consulted after the first night did not seem to believe he could fix the problem. We had no issue during the day. On the plus side, the A/C is nice and cold when it works.
At a midweek rate, a respectable value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainwalker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My wife and I decided to make a brief weekend trip to Rehoboth Beach, DE with our 9 month old daughter, and we decided to stay at the Atlantis Inn after going online and seeing what other hotels were available. For the price, the Atlantis Inn offers a tremendous value, as they are situated only a couple of blocks from the beach/boardwalk, and they are centrally located, just off of Main St. near the city square's bandstand.

The rooms were clean and the service was prompt and courteous. We will be going back later this month for another weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachc0mber777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I love this hotel because it has a 24-hr Desk area. The service is wonderful and all the staff members are very helpful and friendly.

The room that we stayed in is your typical 2 bed room but what makes the room special are:

Clean Sheets
Clean Room
AC is working 100%
Bathroom is clean and spacious
The room has a Deck outside which is nice and onvinient for smokers

As for the location of the hotel, I cant believe that is is walking distance to everything. The hotel is "In The Heart Of Rehoboth Beach". I enjoyed the fact that I dont have to drive to go anywhere and worry about parking. And speaking of parking, the hotel has a parking lot to all who stayed in the hotel, and you will nevery need the car the whole time you will be there except if you go to the outlet store.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_Trip73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We've been coming for Labor Day weekend for the last 12 years, and have always been impressed with the friendly staff. Great location - 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, right on the main strip. Nothing fancy, just downright beachy. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kewpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We have been coming to Rohoboth Beach since 1994. I've stayed in different motels and I must say that since the last time I stayed in Atlantis (2004), it has REALLY IMPROVED. Beautiful, clean, convienent, close to EVERYTHING!!! I am planning to return in Aug. for another couple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRPace61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
255 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $118 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing