We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful kickoff to summer”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

For our middle-of-the-road travel style, Atlantis Inn struck the perfect balance of amenities, location, and value during our second-ever stay at the property (room 302, June 2-6, 2014). As always, do your homework, and if you're visiting the area for the first time, stop by the visitor's center (near the lighthouse) on the way into town. Several breakfast choices are within a stone's throw of the hotel, as is Lingo's Market, but if you prefer to buy food for the room, as we do, be aware that Lingo's is not open late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bulfytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again this year. I am happy it was another good visit and we look forward to seeing you again next year or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 451 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

For the past 8 years our family has been staying at the Atlantis Inn. The hotel staff and manager (Penny) are a great group of people. We always felt welcomed and treated great by everyone. We love this hotel for its prices, internet specials and location, you can walk to everything in Rehoboth from this hotel and not worry about parking and paying for parking. There is no other place in Rehoboth we would want to stay at because we love this hotel. We have always had a great stay and will continue coming to the Atlantis Inn

Room Tip: Third floor is great if your looking at using the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review, I wish all our reviews were as kind as yours! It is compliments like this that make it rewarding to all of our employees. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to many hosting you for many more years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We are about to check out and wanted to say it has been a wonderful and great stay. From the time we checked in til now has been great. Only minor bad thing I have to say is there needs to be more security on the doors. I have an autistic daughter who almost "escaped" our first night. All rooms need a chain link lock on the door. Other than that I have nothing bad to say. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Can't wait for next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate our return customers that are so loyal! When making your reservation for next year please request a room with a security chain and we will make sure you get that.
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've stayed at the Atlantis Inn several times, and we've always been happy with the room, the price, and the location. The room has the basic amenities for a beach vacation (including a refrigerator), is only a short walk to the beach, and the prices are within the low-normal range for comparable hotels in Rehoboth. Our room this June was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. This is a beach resort, so we expect a certain level of, well, joyful exuberance among guests and other visitors, but we've never been bothered by noise. The Atlantis Inn is a great basic hotel -- who needs the Ritz at the beach? -- and we'll certainly continue to stay there when we're in Rehoboth.

Room Tip: Rates are cheaper before schools let out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your loyalty to our hotel. We hope to see you back next summer or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Penny, the hotel manager, and her staff are TOP-NOTCH. Year after year of visiting Rehoboth Beach, they have made us feel as if we are fanily. In fact, we consider it our second home, just with much less stress. That is testament to how Penny and her staff make you feel, from the moment you walk through the front door to check-in, to the unfortunate time that you have to leave to re-enter reality. If you ever need anything, there is a helpful person available to handle your request or get you the information you need. The hotel itself, is very comfortable and clean. It is located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. It could not be any more convenient to all the restaurants, shops and, of course, the beach. We started going there when my children were small and as they have grown up the hotel as been just as accomodating and comfortable as ever. In other words, we have not outgrown the hotel. Which is great, because I would have hated to find a new place to stay. I would truly have missed our stays at the Atlantis Inn. Fortunately, that is a bridge I do not need to cross. Enjoy your stay at the Atlantis Inn... just don't bump me out of my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We certainly appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones like you that return year after year. I hope we have many more years together! Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed two nights but I wish it was longer! We stayed in one of the efficiency rooms, so we had a full kitchen and were away from the foot traffic of the main building. It was quiet and very clean in our room. The staff was very accommodating and even let us check in early. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: You won't regret choosing an efficiency room, especially when traveling with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for such a positive review, the staff as well as myself are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and grateful for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Reasonable rates, great staff, clean rooms! Just a short walk to the beach, what a view! If going to Rehoboth, you need to stay at the Atlantis Inn. The staff are friendly, its a welcoming environment whether going for a couples getaway or taking the whole family. We've bookmarked the Atlantis as the only place we will stay in Rehoboth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side on the top floors give a great sky view! Very close to the beach, boardwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the staff of the hotel as well as other potential customers! I am glad we helped make your vacation a memorable one. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,906 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $116 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing