We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Atlantis Inn Hits Another Home Run!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
College Park, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atlantis Inn Hits Another Home Run!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Penny, the hotel manager, and her staff are TOP-NOTCH. Year after year of visiting Rehoboth Beach, they have made us feel as if we are fanily. In fact, we consider it our second home, just with much less stress. That is testament to how Penny and her staff make you feel, from the moment you walk through the front door to check-in, to the unfortunate time that you have to leave to re-enter reality. If you ever need anything, there is a helpful person available to handle your request or get you the information you need. The hotel itself, is very comfortable and clean. It is located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. It could not be any more convenient to all the restaurants, shops and, of course, the beach. We started going there when my children were small and as they have grown up the hotel as been just as accomodating and comfortable as ever. In other words, we have not outgrown the hotel. Which is great, because I would have hated to find a new place to stay. I would truly have missed our stays at the Atlantis Inn. Fortunately, that is a bridge I do not need to cross. Enjoy your stay at the Atlantis Inn... just don't bump me out of my room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We certainly appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones like you that return year after year. I hope we have many more years together! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    191
    62
    19
    8
See reviews for
178
124
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed two nights but I wish it was longer! We stayed in one of the efficiency rooms, so we had a full kitchen and were away from the foot traffic of the main building. It was quiet and very clean in our room. The staff was very accommodating and even let us check in early. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: You won't regret choosing an efficiency room, especially when traveling with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for such a positive review, the staff as well as myself are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and grateful for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Reasonable rates, great staff, clean rooms! Just a short walk to the beach, what a view! If going to Rehoboth, you need to stay at the Atlantis Inn. The staff are friendly, its a welcoming environment whether going for a couples getaway or taking the whole family. We've bookmarked the Atlantis as the only place we will stay in Rehoboth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side on the top floors give a great sky view! Very close to the beach, boardwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the staff of the hotel as well as other potential customers! I am glad we helped make your vacation a memorable one. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Atlantis inn is right in the heart of rehoboth. You can park your car. Never have to move it and walk to everything. The beach is a block away. It's also set back so when it's time to sleep there is no street noise. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel staff and the location so much!! Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotels location and staff are the main reasons I loved my stay in rehoboth. I stayed Monday through Wednesday, I don't recommend this time if you are looking to party. When I first got to my room the AC was broken, so the repair man brought up a brand new unit to replace it. Then later on when my friend and I got back to our room, it was only blowing out warm air so we had to move rooms next door. The staff however was super accommodating, even letting us check out a little late and leave my car there for a couple more hours past check out.

The beds are not the most comfortable, the bathrooms are closets, but the location is great.

HOWEVER, you are only allowed to park 1 car in their lot, if you have more cars, you must get a permit from the city to park and change it every day before 10am. This was a nuisance, and unexpected. $8 a day, they also have weekly and monthly passes.

Room Tip: Stay away from the third and first level. They are the busiest, third because of the pool and first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and and friendly hospitality. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioner and additional parking. We hope that does not prevent you from coming back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is are favorite place to stay in Rehoboth Beach DE. We stay here every time we are coming into town. The staff is vary friendly and helpful. The place is always neat and clean. We just love it. They are centrally located to both restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words but especially appreciate your continued loyalty over the years!! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Atlantis Inn knows it isn't a 5-star or even a 4-star hotel and that is okay! We booked here because it was the only hotel in Rehoboth that didn't require a 2-night minimum stay on the weekend during the tourist season and our plans were to stay only one night in DE. We arrived and were presently surprised that the room was clean, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was right in the middle of the action (in close walking distance to everything) and it was quiet and peaceful at night when we slept. We would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: The pool is on the third floor in the main bldg, if you don't want to be near the foot traffic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing