We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our idea of Camping!”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Could not be more pleased. King size bed, pull out sofa, TV, fridge, microwave, awesome pool area (where shower and towels were provided), very friendly and accommodating staff members. Located in perfect spot close to fudge, ice cream, coffee shops and pizza. Not to mention close to the boardwalk and the beach. It doesn't get any better than this. We definitely will be returning. The sooner the better!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor can be a little noisy late in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the town Rehoboth so much and are looking forward to a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here the last weekend of May. I was VERY glad that I picked this hotel. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and dinning and it's 1 and a half blocks from the beach

I am going back in Sept for 4 days with my daughter's. Can't wait.

You will not be sorry if you stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never get tired of hearing about our awesome location, friendly staff and the clean rooms.
We are looking forward to seeing you in September which is a great time to come to Rehoboth!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Atlantis Inn is a simple hotel, at a great location at a fun beach. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and we come back every year for our annual trip to Rehoboth! It's comfortable and moderately clean. They have free parking, which is excellent during the high season. And again, best of all: location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarissaTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review, we appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones like yourself!
Looking forward to your return visit next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family went on vacation the week of June 23rd and we had 2 rooms and was greeted by one of nicest ladies at the front desk. Of course we were early and our room wasn't ready so she said they would call us when it was. We changed and headed to the beach. We received a call and went back and went to our rooms and they were excellent. The staff was very helpful when we would ask questions about where to eat, sites to see etc. This hotel is located on the main strip and close to everything. We are already planning next years trip. If I had one complaint it would be a bigger pool lol. Thank you for making our family vacation an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: we were on second floor and had no noise at all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the great review! I always try to stress the importance of customer service as that is one of the few things that can and will set you apart from the competition so thank you for recognizing it! We are looking forward to your return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn over July 4th weekend because my son had a baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. The hotel is super convenient to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants. It is clean and well maintained and the outdoor pool is small but provides an alternative to the beach....If there is no traffic, Sports at the Beach is 25 minutes away. On July 4th weekend, the only time there was no traffic was very early in the morning....it can take an hour to get to SATB and can take up to two hours to get back if the traffic is really bad...the good thing is that once you are back, you are at the beach and don't need your car again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We never get tired of hearing about our great location and very happy you enjoyed it. Traffic can be an issue sometimes but it was especially heavy over the July 4th weekend. So sorry to hear you got caught up in it. If possible, come back when you do not have to go to Sports at the Beach and you will enjoy your stay even more!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a two day stay in a clean and affordable place convenient to the beach and boardwalk. I got a hardcore workout because it is central to so many different places to eat and things to do, I just walked in circles trying to do everything. I will definitely be coming back to stay longer and take advantage of all the fun things around. The staff was very friendly, even allowing an early check in because our room happened to be available!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigerlily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel and our fantastic town of Rehoboth Beach. Sounds like you need to come back again soon to explore some more! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just got back from a one week vacation at Rehoboth Beach and stayed here at Atlantis Inn. I was immediately impressed upon walking through the door and being greeted By Diana who was super nice and informative with all the local eateries and Amanda who's smile makes you feel so welcome to their Hotel. Overall I was happy with the experience and will return when I go back to the beach, The room we stayed in was a basic room and was not very modern but the price was very attractive for being only a little over a block off the Boardwalk and since we did not spend much time at the room it was fine. I would certainly recommend Atlantis Inn to anyone looking for a good place to stay that is heading to Rehoboth. Thank's again to Diana and Amanda, Your friend from Morgan Automotive in Manheim , Pa

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarMark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! Quality customer service is one of the few things that can and will set you apart from the competition, and we are pleased you recognized our staff. We are happy you have found a new home here in Rehoboth Beach and are looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
249 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing