We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our first visit to Rehoboth Beach (June 3-7, 2013) could not have gone better, due in large part to our choice of hotel. Atlantis Inn (Room 302; “Double Deluxe”) was clean, affordable, and conveniently located on restaurant- and shop-lined Rehoboth Avenue within easy walking distance of the beach and boardwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and sundeck were well maintained, and the high-speed Internet worked consistently. The free parking was a huge plus, and the fact that the Atlantis Inn doesn’t serve breakfast wasn’t an issue because of its proximity to Dunkin’ Donuts, bakeries, cafés, and a grocery store. Our room and the property had a fresh appearance and matched our “middle of the road” travel style, but if you’re looking for fancy or a room with a view, you may need to look elsewhere, or at least into a different type of room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulfytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I never get tired of hearing about the convenient location, clean rooms and of course our friendly staff! We are pleased that it was a memorable visit and hopefully you will come back time and time again in the future!!
Thanks again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    200
    66
    19
    8
See reviews for
186
136
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis Inn the weekend before Memorial Day and it was a refreshing visit to Rehoboth Beach! The accommodations were great and the front desk, I think her name was Diane Petticoat (sp) and the general manager (Penelope?) were very friendly and courteous. It was so refreshing because in today's world, you do not get employees who go beyond the scope of their job to make you feel welcome and provide you with great customer service.! They recommended a great restaurant that was literally in their backyard: Stoney Lonen which I had visited before and enjoyed it as much as the first time, Great bar area with a great vibe and their fish tacos were as good as the first time. So if you need a small Inn with great customer service and in the heart of Rehoboth, this is the place to be!! Also mattresses!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having been Rehoboth Beach goers for many years, we have stayed at MANY places in and around town. Before becoming the Atlantis Inn, we had stayed at this property about 15 years ago several times, but then stopped as it became dated and other places opened with more reasonable packages/amenities. Last fall, we decided to return to what is now the Atlantis Inn to stay in a suite with friends for Sea Witch (Hurricane Sandy) weekend. On that stay and our most recent for Cinco de Mayo weekend, we found the staff to be pleasant and property to be updated and modern. We commented multiple times that we could not believe that it was the same property. Kudos to the staff for their hospitality including a late check-out on both occasions! You cannot beat the location in the heart of town, the rooftop balcony and pool are a plus, and the coffee in the morning is a welcome treat. One wish would be to see a continental breakfast offered as that is a plus for us and often draws us to other properties in the area.

Room Tip: We always prefer a higher floor. Take two coffee cups in the morning or bring a mug if you like you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HHMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the staff of the hotel as well as any potential customers. We are so glad you decided to give us another chance and pleased that you enjoyed both of your recent stays so much! We are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again and see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As the title suggests, the hotel is in a great spot. I only give it average marks for several reasons; 1. hotel does not supply beach chairs or towels as many other comparable area hotels do, 2. hotel is very noisy - all times of day and night, 3. room had a non-HD TV that was at least a decade old, 4. closet was way to narrow - could not close closet doors without turning hangers on nearly a 45 degree angle, 5. room had a heating/ac system that either was freezing or smoking hot. These are small gripes, but when you spend over $250.00 a night, you expect a certain level of refinement and this hotel lacks the fine graces. Average is a perfect description - nothing more and nothing less.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelc876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and recently renovated. The room was a nice size with comfortable beds and pillows. The location is great you can walk to everything. Parking was easy and convenient. We stayed in the main part of the hotel. A very friendly staff with morning coffee. The only negative was the walls are thin, you can hear everything. Bring your own beach towels and chairs. The rooms have a microwave and a mini fridge. The rooms also have balconies with two chairs. I would go back and stay at the Atlantis again!

Room Tip: NOT room 300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad we helped make your vacation a memorable one! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had the fortunate opportunity to have a girls’ weekend last week at the Atlantis. I have stayed at several hotels in the area but this was the best experience for several reasons- convenience, service, comfort, affordability and location. We pulled our car into the hotel parking lot, a few steps, from the hotel entrance and check-in, so very convenient for unloading our luggage and access to our car. Checking in and out was very speedy, the staff was hospitable, the rooms were very clean and the beds extra comfortable and the hotel is 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. It really doesn’t get any better than that for such an affordable price. Also we learned that the General Manager Penny was born and raised in the area and is very knowledgeable regarding the town’s options. Our crew wanted to have fish tacos for dinner and she suggested we try Stoney Lonen which we did and they were great. For those interested the amenities also include internet access and a swimming pool. We’re coming back!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are dog friendly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi Nancy F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! The staff, as well as myself, are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and are grateful for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing about the convenient location, clean rooms, and our friendly staff.
Glad you enjoyed the hotel so much and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Penny Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn for the first time last July (2012). We had stayed at another hotel for the previous years, but their prices kept increasing so we took a chance on the Atlantis Inn. We were thrilled. It is closer to the boardwalk and the staff is so much nicer than at the other hotel we had stayed at for years. I just got finished booking my reservations for this summer vacation and I wanted to give them a big "thumbs up". It is a much better hotel overall for the price (location, convenience, staff, cleaniliness, etc.) The only drawback is the size of the pool, a bit on the small side. Other than that, totally worth it and I will continue to patronize this establishment in the years to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkillinger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are certain that your upcoming visit will be as enjoyable as it was last year. We look forward to your return this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
648 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing