We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, simple with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Delaware
1 review
“clean, simple with great service”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I stayed here alone and did not have a reservation . When I called to see about rooms for the night, the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable for July at the beach.
I prefer smaller hotels where I am not on the 10th floor. There are 2 floors and pets are welcome . This hotel is off the main highway so there is not a lot of road noise and the beds were very comfortable. I slept like a rock.
There is an indoor pool (which is nice after a day in the sun) and a jacuzzi.
The breakfast was really nice and aaboudant. They have yummy cheese omlettes that are microwaved for quick service.
The outlets are nearby but you do not have to go into the congested part of town for the beach. Cape Henlopen state park is nearby and they have shower houses there. You can take a shuttle into the Rehoboth boardwalk area ( many spots to pick up shuttle) - highly recommend NOT
taking car- parking spaces go fast in summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    132
    64
    20
    35
See reviews for
143
131
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Americinn in Rehoboth for one night this past weekend and were quite pleased with our stay. The hotel itself is very convenient to the outlet malls and just a short drive from the beach. The lobby is very nice with coffee and hot chocolate and what appeared to be a computer for guest use (I didn't use it). The staff of the hotel was very nice to us. The indoor pool appeared to be clean and well kept. The room we had was non-smoking and had 2 queen beds. The room and bathroom were very clean. It had a tv with roughly 70 channels, a mini refrigerator, an iron and ironing board. Overall, it was pretty standard, but was quite satisfactory based on comfort and cleanliness. If you're going to Rehobeth mainly for the beach, there are more convenient options. But if you're going for the shopping or just need a place to stay while in town, this is a good choice at a reasonable price. I'd recommend it and I'd definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Convenient to shopping. Clean & Comfortable
  • Disliked — No complaints at all.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Funkhouse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2007

My sister-in-law and I headed to the beach for a weekend getaway. We stopped at a few places, and were disappointed in the cleanliness/appearance of some, and in the prices of others. We happened to find AmericInn and were leary at first, as the outside does not "look like much". But once inside, we were suprised by how clean &neat it was, and the staff was very nice and down to earth. The prices seemed reasonable, and after seeing the room we were to stay in, it was confirmed that it was a great value.

The room was clean, and had all the regular amenities. The indoor pool was great, and the spa relaxing. The continental breakfast offered many choices, from 4 diff cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt, to fresh belgian waffles. But the number one reason I would reccomend this hotel is the customer service. All of the staff was genuine and courteous. Good customer service can be hard to find, but when I do find it, I'm more than happy to share it with others, and show my appreciation.

I am already considering a future visit to AmericInn at Rehoboth.

-Jen H.

  • Liked — Customer Service was great.
  • Disliked — The outsides could use updating.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yarmiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2007

This is a good hotel if you are traveling with dogs. It's not beautiful and it's a couple of miles from the beach. But if you're taking your dogs to the beach you probably don't expect the perfect place. We've been using it about one weekend each summer for a couple of years now.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank LastFreeUsername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2005

While the hotel is nice, beware of the "small fee" for pets mentioned on the web site. The fee is $20 per night per animal. Our room was quoted as $72 per night so we were unpleasantly surprised upon arrival when we were required to spend an additonal $40 for our two dogs. A 55% increase!! Not a "small fee" in my book!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 27, 2005

The room was nice and the breakfast was great. The hot tub was not usable but they let us try it anyway. We got back to the room but had no hot water. When we complained we received no compensation and are very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We stayed here for our first ever visit to Rehoboth Beach. We would definitely stay here again. Our room was clean, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the help was very friendly and helpful . . .it was a very nice stay. The beach is a couple of miles away but being away from the beach does offer a bit more privacy and quiet! We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
809 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
251 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing