We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay but Rude Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay but Rude Help”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed one night on 3/16/14 for a little weekend getaway and checked in at the standard 3 PM check in time. The older woman at the front desk was mean and a little rude. When we got to the room, we found that it was very clean with some nice amenities, however, there were no bath towels. We went to the front desk to ask for towels and the same rude lady told us we would get towels when they were done washing and drying them and not in a nice tone by any means. Shr really shouldn't have a job dealing witht the public. It would have been helpful if she had toled us that 15 minutes earlier when we were checking in.
When the maids brought the towels to the room 20 minutes later, they didn't even knock, just opened the door and barged into the room. We were in the room and it startled us. They didn't even apologize.
Other than that it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    134
    67
    21
    38
See reviews for
149
133
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

For a spontaneous trip to Rehoboth for outlet shopping, my girlfriend stumbled onto Americ Inn for the crazy deal of $79/night. Trip Advisor backed it so we took a shot. It was spectacular! Loved it! The room was massive with full of ammenities and the people we so nice. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for a ittle get away for the weekend. Staff was wonderful. The parking lot getting into it needs to be a little wider. The bed we had was really uncomfortable. The tub had a stain in it. Breakfast was horrible. Overall it was a pleasent stay very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arsandbmsmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It looks we are among others who felt pleasantly welcome and delighted with this friendly place. We went to Rehoboth for brief (and fleeting) warm weekend in February. Found this place for decent rate a couple miles off the beach on Highway One. When we walked in they mentioned their pool (a nice big indoor lap pool) and hot tub were being renovated and were unavailable, and immediately offered to refund our money "if you want to stay elsewhere." We stayed and were glad we did. Being away from beach town Rehoboth actually nice because it was packed full of Delawareans also enjoying the nice day! Only down side is this place is a block off Highway 1 and a bit tricky to find. Nice generous breakfast, large room, and very quiet even though lobby was usually full of people. It is a comfortable place where we enjoyed reading the paper in the lobby. For dinner, 2-3 reasonable restaurant chains were 3-4 blocks walking distance away (TGIF Friday's and Jakes were close without having to cross Highway 1!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyChoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service was courteous and everyone was really nice to both my husband and I and to our dog Eva. There was a convenient area where you can walk the dog and they gave her a bag of treats as a welcome gift.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Concetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked these rooms in February for approximately $49/night. Needless to say I was very worried, but the reviews I read had me hopeful. The Inn was fantastic. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds comfortable. I was also impressed that they no longer use the bed quilts that I always take off the bed immediately. The sheets were immaculate and very soft. The room was a very good size. My only issue was that we did not get any washcloths. I asked a housekeeping member why and she said that they currently did not have any - they are either used to wash peoples cars or stolen. She did offer to try and find some, but I told her it was not necessary. The breakfast is good - the standard waffle maker plus pastries, cereal and premade eggs/sausage that you can microwave. The staff is very attentive and has a great attitude. I did read that there was an issue with the hallways and the molding missing right above the rugs. Okay, so they are doing renovations and some materials were delivered while we were there. This did not take anything away from our stay. The Inn is located right in the center of the Tanger Outlets and only a few minutes from the beach. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcd0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Rehoboth Beach. With few dog friendly options at the beach, this hotel shines! Great friendly staff...very close to food and shopping. We only wish they had better cable / satellite service that offered more channels...We'll continue to be back!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wwt29461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,656 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing