We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Pa
1 review
“Excellent hotel, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed with 2 of our travel baseball teams totaling 20 families. The staff was wonderful and made it possible for our older team to have a team party in the hospitality room. Friendly staff, great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    109
    54
    19
    30
See reviews for
117
117
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here a couple times and have been satisfied. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice pool, clean pool area. Decent breakfast. Close to everything, yet set apart enough to be quiet and calm. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Buckeyebandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I totally goofed up when I booked this reservation thinking it was on the beach but it was a nice place to stay. We had a comfortable room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was located close to the beach and lots of shopping. The staff was very helpful in finding good places to eat and stuff to check out while we were there. I especially appreciated the recommendation to Bewitched Tattoo. He designed a great one for me. :)

Room Tip: They allow dogs in the hotel but the only time we were disturbed was our very last day when a dog wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great place, the location is great just off the main drag into town, but still easy to find. comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly. It was like our secret place, and now my secret is out a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for one night and the value was good. For our purpose it was in a good location, right off the Coastal Hway. Room had 2 queen beds, sheets were clean and crisp, but bedspreads needed a cleaning. Shower had a large glop of dark hair. Don't think rug was vaccumed. Breakfast was fine, micro egg & cheese, hard boiled, cereal, muffins, etc. Good enough to start the day. Would I stay here again...possibly. I don't hold high expectations for old "shore" hotels, so we're used to wearing slippers on hotel rugs, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carib210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

When I checked in, my reservation was for an incorrect date. It was promptly corrected by Front Desk staff (Pam). After that, the stay was flawless. The King size bed, fireplace, and whirlpool were awesome. Similar type rooms in the area (Rehoboth Beach), were at least $50 more per night. I loved everything and my partner was truly impressed. We are planning a stay for next year and maybe even sooner than that.
F W Jones

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fwjones265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We paid $220 for a one night stay at this hotel. I knew we were paying more because it is near (ish) the beach. We weren't expecting a 5 star hotel, but we were expecting it to at least be clean! It wasn't!!! There were long black hairs in the tub & on the toilet. No one in my party has long or black hair. The carpet was filthy & stained. The dust on the "art" on the walls was inches thick. The staff was not friendly or welcoming. I would NOT stay here again! Terrible!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing